Good idea Bri.

I actually browsed through other people’s diaries last night.. I actually found some good ones, so that is pretty exciting.

Yeah I was up late and for some how stumbled on this message from Elise that had my dad’s obituary in it (it was from almost 2 years ago) and I decided to read it. Yeah not the best idea. So I ended the night pretty sad..but it some way I think I needed it. I have been pushing everything out of my head because of the date that is soon approaching. But I can’t keep doing that.. I feel like I have a 5 year olds mentality about this whole thing. Like I seriously think he is going to show up, going to call. But like I said, I never got to develop the ‘how to deal with death’ stuff when I was younger having never lost anyone up until 2 years ago. 

So yeah I feel in a weird funk today because of that.

On a side note, I am sure jealous of people and how they write-So organized! lol

I have tried that and yeah it will never happen for me, because that is not how my head operates! 🙂

Have a good day all. 

Log in to write a note