When you’re the one that I’ve kept closest

 My first entry as an OD plus member, exciting huh? Yeah I don’t really think so either. I am still not quite sure why I upgraded..I guess I feel like I owe this site something for letting me pour the last 7 years of my life out here. Plus having my entries safe from another ‘crash’ is a pretty cool thing. 

Anyways.

My weekend was pretty unproductive. I worked Friday, came home and had a bottle of wine with Josh and I am not even sure what else we did. Yesterday I played frisbee golf for the first time. I had fun for the most part. I got in a little mood in the middle..but I don’t really want to go into why. But yeah I guess I did pretty well for my first time, I would definitely do it again. Good story. 

I don’t really know why I am updating. My head feels full, but I am not sure what is going to be beneficial to get let out. 

I had a little ‘test’ today. His phone went off and it was that stupid bitch making a comment on his fb. BLKAFLK FSLGK 

I didn’t get mad, I just let it go. 

I really really hate facebook, i think it is about 98% lame, and 2% cool. 

i think it is ridiculous that I can walk around the library and more than half of the people there are on it. That today I was at Old Chicago for work and I walked by a table with a dad and son..the dad had his laptop out and was on fb. Really?

Anyways.

Yeah I had a meeting for work, which was at Old Chicago which meant free beer and dinner. It was a pointless meeting, but the free food was a definite bonus. I thought it would be sweet, Robby and i had been talking about trying to get everyone together for a bonfire or something..but after today I really don’t see that happening. Everyone seems pretty content on not being friends and coworkers. That’s fine I guess. The only ones who seemed cool to hang out with are Robby, Matt and Cassie..but i found out today that both Matt and Cassie are married and have  kids..so I guess that means they are not down with having friends or something. And being friends with Robby is all cool except I was pretty sure he had developed some sort of crush on me..but I casually let slide in the "I’m moving in with my boyfriend" comment, which hopefully shut anything like that off. 

sooooo yeah

I am just writing to write i think. I miss that. A lot. I miss Felicity. I have been getting the itch to watch ‘The Fugue’

Gee I wonder why. I am in a love hate relationship with that episode. But it is just so good

oh boy. yup, I am still going

I think Josh’s curiosity about this thing is growing. It’s funny because i think he is scared I am secretly bashing him. Oh if only he knew.

I started to write stuff down. About him, to him. What? Like there are some days when I go downstairs and I am just so happy that I want to write it down. Stuff I don’t want to forget. Stuff I want to tell him. so there are random notes/letters to him that I am sure I will never give him, but I don’t know…it’s just something I wanted to do. 

I decided I don’t really like talking to Ady about Josh and I. It’s so different because she really knows nothing about us. so when she was over the other day, we were just having a glass of wine and I decided to tell her about the pictures and that stuff..she didn’t even like listen to what I was saying, she just reacted. It was irritating. It’s crazy how different out relationship is now with that kind of stuff. But it’s hard when you lose touch with someone and then try to find your way back to where you were. What? man I am blabbing. 

I started thinking about Elise the other day..the thought crossed my mind of e-mailing her and trying to get together. I stopped myself though. I realized that Elise and I no longer have anything in common besides each having lost a parent. I am such a different person that I was when we were in hs. Sad but I guess that is life, you grow apart from people you were once closest to.

On a creepy level..I sent Katie’s brother nick a FB message. I guess he is going through a pretty crazy breakup with a chick he has been with for like 3 years. They live together and the other day she got dropped off in the morning by some guy. Girls are such assholes. I mean who does that after being with someone for that long? so yeah I basically just said that I would listen if he needed to vent. And at the end I said ‘sorry if this is creepy’ 

yup..

Well, that is all of the randomness that I have for right now. 

This was good. 

🙂

 

Log in to write a note

Just wanted to say I love the song your title refers to. It’s one of my favorites- it made me smile to see that line. Also- I used to write little notes and letters to my husband, about him. Things I wanted to tell him, but couldn’t yet, or things I wanted to remember about him. Sometimes, I let him read them, sometimes I didn’t. I still have quite a few. Think I’ll go through them now. Take care.