A Single Step

Yesterday was so fucking terrible, but today has been pretty calm. The dogs didn’t wake me up at all today, & Tibby didn’t bark hardly any when I put him outside.

Unfortunately I’m a tad sore from yesterday. I was so damn pissed that I was about ready to kill someone—someone being TB. So I had a shitload of aggression to let out, & I did so by walking on the treadmill. I definitely burned off a lot of energy by walking 4 miles. But now I’m feeling the consequences of it. (Ouch, my legs hurt. Lol) Today I just walked 1 mile, though I could’ve walked more if it hadn’t been for Jasper hogging the treadmill. Apparently it’s his new napping place.   It’s too bad I can’t get he & Tibby used to walking on it because they would probably like it.

So far, I walked 39 miles last months, & I have already walked 5 miles this month. That’s pretty good considering I’m kind of the lazy sort.   I haven’t weighed myself yet so I don’t know if all the walking has helped me lose any. Not that I really care about my weight. It’s usually others who have a problem with it. Still, I wouldn’t mind losing some. It’s just too bad I don’t have a pool. But, of course, I’m definitely gonna have one in the next couple of yrs. The dogs won’t like it, especially when I try to get them used to the water. However, I can’t wait to teach my kid. I’ve taught several kids already so it’ll be awesome to teach my own.

 

Log in to write a note