No baby yet

Dear Diary,
    Well today was like Saturday.  I didn’t get dressed until 1pm LOL.  Yesterday I did some shopping…I got up and went to my acupuncturist then went to get a gift card for my son’s birthday.  Low and behold I am going to their house for din din Saturday evening.  I told him not to do anything because I will provide dinner and bring it with me.  He liked that idea especially since his wife is so pregnant. 
I stopped at Victoria Secret and bought some lotions and sprays for her.  I also bought a pretty pink zipper bag to go with it.  I hope she likes it but one never knows since she hates me so I put the gift receipt in the bag just to be on the safe side.  She can return it and get what she wants.
I am so surprised at being invited there, but I said yes and didn’t hesitate.  I am going to make a concerted effort to be able to see my grandson.
After shopping I bought a new pair of running/walking shoes and tried them out on the boardwalk.  I jogged 2 miles then walked 4.  The sun was out for most of the walk but on the way back I stopped to talk to one of the badge checkers and we chatted for quite a while.  She is a teacher in a nearby town so we had a lot in common.  She was telling me how she slipped on one step a last year and seperated her vertibra and had to have emergency surgery.  YIKES.  She looked pretty good but told me she has to watch about lifting things.
So Dback on time.  The rain came and although it wasn’t a downpour, I did get a little wet. 
When I got back to the truck, I changed into a dry shirt and all was fine.  I stopped at the grocery store and did a little shopping and while there got a sandwich and tea for lunch.  Today I went to the gym and did shoulders and legs.  Hope I’m not too sore tomorrow or the next day.  Tomorrow will be LD’s party which I will not miss.  I bought some fresh berries and whipped cream and will make a mixture of berries and bring the whipped cream. 
She has a pool but since it’s been so cool and rainy for DAYS, I’m not so sure I will be swimming.  I will bring my suit just in case.
Then Saturday I have a dental consult to fix my bridge, then shop for dinner and then to son’s.
I sure hope the baby comes soon.  The doctor said he will induce if he isn’t born by next week.  My son said the baby is estimated to be about 9 lbs.  whoa….. I can’t wait to see the little bugger!!

Peace,
LYB

Log in to write a note
June 26, 2009

I’m sure your gifts for you DIL will be liked. I know how much you really want to be involved in the baby’s life. I pray for a healthy baby and a safe delivery.

June 26, 2009

i hope your gifts will be appreciated. the baby will come when he’s ready. 9# is one big baby! take care,

Your DIL might change her mind about everything when the baby arrives. Some people get overwhelmed at the responsibility aspect. It’s good that you are going there.:)

June 27, 2009

It’s very nice of you to buy her the lotions and the bag. I’m glad you’re getting to go visit them and hope the baby makes his appearance soon. He will be a strapping lad at 9 lbs.

When my nephew was born back 1977 he was a huge baby. My sister knew it was a boy because “no girl would ever do that to her mother!” was her reasoning. Hope all goes well…

I can’t wait to hear how you feel after the baby comes…. there’s nothing that can explain how wonderful you feel . It’s such a joyous event and I bet you cry just like I did when my first grandson was born… it is so precious. I hope that it’s everything you are hoping it will be… HUGS