Tired of Living in Filth

I’ve been busy the past two days.  Well, yesterday I was off, and I deep cleaned the bedroom, the back bedroom bathroom, and removed cobwebs, dusted base boards, hand washed floors, vacuumed, washed all the bedding, washed all the dirty clothes, cleaned out from underneath the beds, went through my office, and I swear… I donated three 13 gallon trash bags to the Mission (the homeless shelter).

I have been so tired of clutter… My husband doesn’t help at all.  I do all the cooking, cleaning, shopping, bill paying, and taking care of our four year old.  The house was looking really clean last night.  This morning, I got up, did the final dishes, cleared off the countertops, wiped them down, swept my floor, picked up toys off the floor, vacuumed again, dusted the living room.  And did a final load of laundry and put it away all before I went to work at 12.

I come home… My living room is wrecked…  Dirty dishes everywhere, even on the floor, dirty clothes my husband wore today, strung all over the living room, toys everywhere, mud clots on the floor from his work boots, and he doesn’t bother to take his boots off in the kitchen where there is easy clean up, he takes them right over to the carpet and leaves them!  I try so hard… I am so tired of constantly going… I am so tired of not enjoying a day off.  I’m tired of constantly picking up after him and my four year old…  I am constantly working when I’m not working.  I get home tonight about 9 pm, and he already made himself dinner and didn’t leave anything for me.  Which I’m fine with that because there was left overs from the night before.  But it was the idea…

I’m tired of living with a slob…

Log in to write a note