Making a Diary Pretty

I just refound OD last night.  was a member eons ago, I mean like 13+ years or even longer.  I have yet to learn everything about this new format but I hope there’s a way to really customize it.  What I’ve seen so far is very boring visually.

the old diaries looked almost like the first page of a website.  You could make them very colorful and use different patterns and graphics.  Each diary looked unique.  I bet you can still do that when you pay.  I’m on the free trial. Also I bet maybe you can only do things like that on a computer, not a phone.  The last time I was here was BEFORE smart phones!

I’d love feedback on this.  The Help section was not very helpful.  I’m not sure what to do to make this post seen widely so I have a chance at getting responses.  Eventually I’ll get it.  In the meantime have a great day!

Log in to write a note
October 30, 2020

I have recently returned after a 7-year absence, and so far I haven’t come across any diaries customized in the way you remember. As subscribers, we can change the size of the heading font, the text font style and the font color. We can add a profile picture that stays on every page until we change it, and we can insert photos with each entry. Things have changed since I was here, but it’s still a good place to journal and enjoy a community of other writers. Welcome back!

kat
October 30, 2020

you can add photos