Frustrated!

Sheesh, so much for getting a lot done, I got the dishes done and cleaned up the kitchen.  By then Matt was home and I started on our taxes…that ended in hurry because things just didn’t seem to be adding up…well technically they were it was saying we owed like $945….Matt went through and did the deductions and stuff and it went down to $915…still didn’t seem right, he went back through and did them a few times, and nothing changed.  We’re thinking we’ll get a form to deduct our tuition, so we’re going to wait a while.  If not I think we’ll go in and have someone do our taxes.  I just hate to pay if they’re going to tell us the same thing.  Who knows…it’s just gonna suck because..there goes paying off bills, there goes our trip to Vegas, and there goes buying a house.  It’s frustrating. 

Anyways, I’m babysitting for my mom.  I was gonna go out tonight, but I’m too damn tired.  I should give Brandy a call.  We went out lastnight and had a really good time.  We just went dancing, and there turned out to be a quite a few people we knew.  For the most part, it was just nice to get out and get away from my hectic house.  We drove around and talked and stuff, and just had a good time. 

Today at work it was work…lol..I was only there for 4 hours, but still.  I’m finally set up so I can get certified.  I’m currently working on my Parts Counterperson Certification.  There’s not much to do on that and then I can go for the Master.  I’m excited.  I mean I don’t plan on being there forever, but it’ll be kinda nice to not feel quite so like a peeon.  Lmao.  Anyways, gonna go try and work on some homework

 

Log in to write a note
January 29, 2005

ah! that sucks to have to PAY taxes! Ive always gotten a refund! Thats strange. Usually students get a refund because they are so low on cash. I know h&r block will do basic taxes for like 30-40 bucks and they charge 85 to do itemized. But you would probably be basic. i think it would be worth the money… even if they save you 100 bucks on your taxes, you end up saving 60. you know?

January 30, 2005

I’ve not had to pay taxes but the last couple of years, since I’m single, I’ve come out about even. Sure as hell costs a lot to be single…even though it’s not by choice damn it!!! Oh…I can’t get your entries from your ‘diary front page’…might wanna work on that. :o) XOXOXOXOXO

January 31, 2005

RYN: You can add me to your favs ;] Im going to add you to mine, I liked reading your entries. I’m so glad I dont have to do my taxes, my dad still does them for me lol, if I had to do them myself I would for sure mess them up! Well, keep in touch! *HuGs*

February 3, 2005

RYN: Well the payment would have to be less or equal to our rent now…and when my mom had a house about that price she was paying $800 a month.