Trips to the hospital are becoming almost weekly..

Yeah, so I haven’t been updating like I had planned.  Things got a little crazy.  The new job, did I mention that I got a job, anyways I started Monday and so far it’s ok.  Not used to actually being on my feet all day especially on a hard concrete floor, so I was pretty sore.  My feet, ankles, legs, ass, everything hurt.  But it’s money and a job and I wasn’t gonna complain too much.  School started monday and so far it’s been ok.  Still dont’ have a full schedule.  Already had to miss a day on Thursday which sucks because it was Trig.  LOL and after only working 3 days at the new job I had to take Thursday and Friday off.  Now for the embarassing story….

Wednesday night I got home, was kinda in lala land.  I had been laughing really hard at one of my friends because he recently found out this girl he’s been dating is bi and has a girlfriend and he was telling me all about that and I couldn’t help but laugh.  You’d just have to know him and how he is, lol then you’d understand why I was laughing so hard.  So yeah I get home, get to the house and i’m on the porch and realize i left my phone in my car.  So I jumped off the top step, there’s only like 3-4 steps and totally landed on my ankle and twisted it.  I was so sure I had broken it because I heard a major snap, it hurt like hell.  I’ve never been in so much pain in my life.  I kinda laid there for a second..then still got up and got my phone out of my car lmao.  Finally made it into the house, by this time I really thought I was gonna pass out and I thought Matt was still in class so I called my mom and like freaked her out.  I think she thought I was really gonna die.  With all the pain I admit I thought I just might lol.  Anyways, come to find out Matt was on his way home and so I just waited for him and once he got here we went to the hospital and my mom and sis were there waiting lol.  Already had me checked in and everything.  I dunno if I was in a lot of pain and imagining things or what but I could swear that as I was going in a good friend of mine (actually the friend of mine that I had been laughin so hard at) his ex wife, and their daughter were walking out….but like I said I think the pain was like making me imagine things.  Anyways, yeah long story there.  LOL. 

So…to make a long story short, it wasn’t broken.  I asked what the crap I heard snap then and the dr said pretty much everything but the bone.   Yuck.  So I’ve been pretty much on crutches since then up until yesterday.  I’m limpin around pretty good without them now.  I’m going back to work tomorrow, hopefully they will just bare with me until I’m completely healed. 

As of right now it’s pretty sore, bruised and still swollen, but I can walk without crutches that’s all I care about lol. 

So anyways, just thought I would update, gonna go read some favorites and then do some homework. 

 

Log in to write a note
August 28, 2005

Ouch! Glad you didn’t break it, but that still sucks. Hope it feels better soon! And congrats on the job!

August 31, 2005

ryn: hey =) its cool, ill add you to my fav’s also lol thats kinda funny you just got your phone out of the car anyways… i wouldve done the same thing. glad your feeling better =)