What a day already!


 

Wow, today has been a day.  Almost seems like it should be a Monday.  I immediately started off in a bad day, I went to bed lastnight with a migraine, worst one I have had in a while.  Today it’s still lingering, but at least I can function.  K let the dog outside (before daylight) and he knows if it’s dark outside he will take off, he always does, and it gets us in trouble.  The difference between us is when I let him out and if he takes off I go look for him, he just figures what the hell he’ll come back, and he does, but our one neighbor is a jerk and I have already been fined once.  Just irritates me, so since Boone came back he’s in timeout.  Our other dog, came from a situation where, he never knew when he’d be fed next so any chance he can get food, he does, even if it’s off the counters, he stole K’s chicken he was taking for lunch.  THEN I try and take the kids to grab a couple things at the store, and it was a nightmare.  People wonder why I like to just be a hermit and stay home!  It’s been a day, I tell ya!  
On a better note, potty training, is going.  It’s been a slow process, but it’s getting better.  What I finally did, is once the diapers were gone, they were gone.  We did buy more but Kaelee does not know that.  We have them hidden, and for the past 4 or 5 days she’s only been using one and that’s at night.  She makes it through most of the day with one…maybe two accidents, but she always makes it through nap time dry.  She’s definitely getting better, but it’s because I have left her with no choice.  If anything at least I’m still saving money on diapers!  
Things have been crazy around here.  School started again for me, and even though it’s just online it makes for a crazy life.  Still trying to get into a routine.  So far it’s working…somewhat.  Financially we’re squeaking by.  I really want to find a job, but until Mason is in school for a full day instead of just is half day kindergarten, it’s just not going to happen.  I’d like to get Kaelee in Preschool this summer, but we will see.  Anyways, I’m going to cut this short because Kaelee is being a holy terror…I think we’re hitting terrible 2’s at almost 3…..sure cured my baby fever in a hurry! 🙂

Log in to write a note
January 25, 2013

I had to do that with Cricket. Once the diapers were gone, that was it. I didn’t buy anymore. Then I put him in underwear during the day and a pull up at night. I am glad potty training is going for you!!

February 15, 2013

Potty training is no fun! Hang in there! So does the other dog that eats all the food run away too? Have you ever seen Cesar Milan the Dog Whisperer? LOL! I looove that show.