So glad to be back!

I’m pretty excited that this place is back!  I was bummed when it went away and often thought about all my entries and how much I missed it.  It’s crazy to read back through when I first started writing here, in high school, and even from my last entry in 2013.  So much has happened and so many things have changed.  To think that I am now almost 34 and the kids are now 11(in June) and 8(in July).  Me and K are no longer together, it was a rough couple of years, but we are now on the same page, as far as co parenting and we get along quite well and are probably better friends now than we ever were when we were together.

Overall, it’s been a rough few years.  I’ve spent the last couple of years working on me and just being a mom.  I have a great job that I absolutely love and just enjoy watching the kids learn and grow.  As far as a new man, I’ve done some dating, and found a guy that really opened me up since my divorce, but that an entire different story for another day.

I hope to reconnect with some of the diaries I used to read on here and find some new ones.  Hopefully, I can keep this updated every so often.

Log in to write a note
kat
April 5, 2018

🙂

 

April 5, 2018

We are excited to be back too, welcome!

April 9, 2018

🙂 glad you’re back! it’s crazy to come back and read through old entries, and i’m so excited to start writing again!

2013? Geeez had no idea it had been around THAT long. I am fairly new here. Whoever owns the site needs to work on it a bit and get rid of the spam accounts.