Curves – 14 months

Well, after falling off the wagon for 2 months, I hopped back on and buckled down. It was hard, but I did it. And I feel a lot better for it. I’m back down in the teens of the 200’s, and I am planning on staying down here for a little while. I do not anticipate going back over 220 if I can help it. And I will NEVER see the 230’s again!

I had my weigh and measure this morning. And I am honestly pleased to see how much my hard work paid off. My weight was back down, and my measurements were all either down or the same. I did not gain any inches or any weight.

I owe my success to God. Without His love and support, I don’t think I would have been able to get back here. It was my own fault that I got to where I was. And now, in His hands, I make no plans to go back to where I was before I got back here.

Without further ado, I present my numbers.. and some pictures. Please leave your name if you view. Thanks so much!

5/25/2011 (14 months after joining Curves)

Weight – 217 1/4 pounds (223 last month) = 5 3/4 pounds LOST (67 1/2 pounds lost so far)
Bust – 37 (37 inches last month) = no loss (4 3/4 inches lost so far)
Waist – 37 3/4 (39 inches last month) = 1 1/4 inch loss (8 1/4 inches lost so far)
Abdomen – 48 3/4 inches (51 inches last month) = 2 1/4 inch loss (10 inches lost so far)
Hips – 50 1/2 inches (50 1/2 inches last month) = no loss (7 3/4 inches lost so far)
Thigh – 28 inches (28 1/2 inches last month) = 1/2 inch loss (times 2) (9 1/2 inches lost so far – 4 3/4 inches off each one)
Arm – 12.5 inches (13 inches last month) = 1/2 inch loss (times 2) (6 1/2 inches lost so far – 3 1/4 inches off each one)

Body Fat Percentage – 39.4% (40.5 last month) = 1.10% loss (47% on 3/26/2010)
BMI – 34.28 (35.19 last month) = 0.91 loss (44.93 on 3/26/2010)

According to my weight/measurement report, I lost 4.72 pounds of body fat (of the 5 3/4 pounds I lost), and I lost 5 1/2 inches.

My 14 month total weight loss is 67 1/2 pounds (48.24 is body fat pounds). And I’ve lost 46 3/4 total inches off my body. My body fat percentage is down 7.60%, and my BMI is down 10.65.


May 25, 2011 – 217 1/4 pounds – front view


May 25, 2011 – 217 1/4 pounds – side view #1


May 25, 2011 – 217 1/4 pounds – side view #2


May 25, 2011 – 217 1/4 pounds – silly flex pose

You can see where I started 14 months ago HERE.

And to those of you just starting out, I wish you all the love and luck and success in the world. And I encourage you to photograph your progress. Even if you don’t share it with anyone here, just document it. You’ll be glad you did!!!

Curves Scale:

Created by MyFitnessPal – Nutrition Facts For Foods

baby development

baby

baby

Log in to write a note
May 25, 2011

awesome! You look fantastic!!!

Good job!!!

well done! 🙂 xx

May 26, 2011

You are doing awesome with the weightloss thing :O)

May 26, 2011

Super job.

You look amazing sweetheart. So very proud of ya. I know how much hard work and dedication it takes and you are doing great.

May 26, 2011

You’ve literally lost a whole person in weight. I’m really proud of you and you look AMAZING!!!

May 26, 2011

I love reading these. You look wonderful and are going about this in such a healthy way. What an excellent example for your kids.

May 26, 2011

good job!

BJ.
May 26, 2011

I knew you could do it once you set your mind to it. Looking great! Just be careful with your eating while the ankle is keeping you from exercising. I’m lazy I don’t like to exercise so I lose my weight with limiting my diet. I checked out curves once and felt it cost more than I wanted to pay and I was afraid I wouldn’t go. I might look into it again after my knee surgery. You look so happy and are smiling compared to the beginning picture. Accomplishing what you have has given you confidence. Keep up the good works.

May 26, 2011

You look Fab, girl!

Love your flex pose 🙂 Keep up the great work.

You’re looking amazing! I wish I had your strength. I’ve lost 10 lbs in the past 6 months. Pathetic. I need to lose 30 before October! Motivation? Advise? You’re an inspiration!

May 26, 2011

You rock!!!!

May 26, 2011

great job. where is the kitty? normally he shows up in your pics 🙂

May 26, 2011

Wow, you are doing such an awesome job! Keep it up! 🙂 I used to weigh 217, at my heaviest and went down to 148, without counting calories, just working out and eating healthier, maintained that for like a year. Then I went back up after a lot of stressful things, including a new job, getting sick, and over a couple months went up to 170. Now I am back on track, getting closer to my goal!

May 26, 2011

You look amazing! 🙂

Mj.
May 26, 2011

good job 🙂

Wow! You are doing fantastic!

May 27, 2011

Missing you!!! I’m so proud of you. Fall off, dust yourself off & get back on. WTG. Love, ~Mystic

May 27, 2011

I can tell the biggest difference in this picture. YOU LOOK FANTASTIC! Great job!!!

I love your hair!! You look amazing…I cannot wait to join Curves in FL!

Got u with the random button and I have to say…. WOW. Congratulations!!!! You have no idea how much u’ve inspired me to stick to my own workout-nutrition plan!! Awesome!!!

May 31, 2011

daaaang girl! look at how good you look! your waist is amazing! you are awesome:)

May 31, 2011

You are doing great! RYN: It seriously is hilarious though. Girl power and all of that 🙂

Saw your note on Whisperingwriter just wanted to saw that I totally hated the hangover movie But i did like Bridesmaids, Hangover was just stupid 4 guys getting sooo drunk they cant remember what they did I just didnt find it funny, But Bridesmaids Had a sweet story behind it She’s in this downhill slope and then she meets a great guy and things start to look up. LOL Just thought id share my opinion Cause im diffently on the prude-ish side. LOL

Good job hun!

The changes you’ve made are incredible! Congrats and keep up the hard work.

June 10, 2011

Awesome! I wish we still had a Curves here. It only lasted about six months I think.

wow, I came acoss your diarly randomly and JUST WOW. good job. I am really impressed. I have a weight problem too and your hard work and success are very motivating. Im sure you feel wonderful now

June 21, 2013

Saw you on commonsense’s diary and thought I’d stop by.. It looks like you’ve made great changes in your life and health. May I ask how tall you are because you really do not look like you weigh as much as those numbers say!