NoJoMo 16

Short and sweet as I am currently in the process of painting our first wall. I actually remembered to take before, and during pics and will hopefully remember the after pic so i can post to show you guys the colours we are thinking of.

Currently covered in undercover/primer/sealer/all in one paint. I think it is going to be a bit of a bugger to get off.

Tomorrow my mother is coming around for lunch. Can’t you just feel my excitement from here.

I am going to have a chat to her about cleaning out her house. My mother is a hoarder. I would rather clean it out while she is still alive, than have to cope with her crap when she is dead.

Yes I am a terrible daughter…shoot me.

Just another little piece of me…..

Log in to write a note
November 16, 2009

My mother actually tells me she’d rather me clean out her stuff before she’s dead, for that exact reason. I totally agree!

Not to be horrible, but sometimes with hoarders, it is easier once they’re gone. You know she’s going to be right over your shoulder wanting to keep everything you suggest getting rid of. So that’ll be fun mother-daughter bonding time. And don’t worry, you’re not a terrible daughter. Can’t wait to see the pictures!

Yes. I feel the excitement all the way in Florida. 😉 Seriously though, I have had the *EXACT* same thoughts about my mom. My parents, mom mostly, are horrible hoarders.. ugh.