NoJoMo 5

Short and sweet one today – bullet points in fact:

  • Had medical. Blood pressure is up – suprise suprise. Off to see a doc today to get it sorted
  • Have an orrientation day on Monday at Shenton College for mster 12.5
  • Skiving off work today due to doc appointment and medical going to see a friend for lunch and get the house cleaned up a bit
  • Aircon is amazing – LOVE IT!!!
  • This weekend will be indoor handy man kinda stuff. Going to hang pictures and clean the house.

Just another little piece of me…..

Log in to write a note
November 7, 2009

You mentioned cleaning the house twice. Surely it can’t be that dirty! *LOL*

RYN: That’s good advice. Every time I forget it, I wind up sweaty and exhausted. No wonder I’ve gained more weight; I’ve been living on the couch for weeks! ‘:) Cheeky is exactly the right word for raccoons! Are those little possum dudes you guys have as bad? Do you even have them where you are? I’ve met a few of them, one at a park in NZ and a couple in NM, but I don’t know how far they range. RYN a while back: I am indeed considering moving back to my hometown. I don’t have a lot of friends there any more, but there are a couple of funky little communities on the outskirts I wouldn’t mind being a part of. I think if you have a good place to live in a welcoming community, that would make any place tolerable. Maybe even Dallas, though I’m not sold on that.

makes you wander how we coped before air cons hey?