NoJoMo something

Well it seems I am not so good at updating on weekends!

Saturday saw us very busy what with buying stuff for the house and hanging pictures. The house looks like a bomb has gone off in it atm, not much cleaning happened at all. But 99% of my photo’s and pictures are up on walls now which is good and hopefully we will get the last of them done during the week in preparation for the house warming this weekend. I also hung party lights out the back and they look very pretty.

While Sal was running around on Saturday he also came back with flowers for me. He hasn’t bought me flowers in years. I had a little dig at him last week about how nice it is to get little gifts like that and he listened. I love that man so much!

Friday I had my pre employment medical for the hopefully new job. It didn’t go as well as I hoped, seems I am a touch stressed atm and my blood pressure is through the roof. So much so that I now have to take my blood pressure every hour for the next 4 days so we can see what is going on and decide if I need to be on medication or now. It seems to vary quite a bit with my highest reading to date being 184/96 and my lowest being 137/77. I think the end result is going to mean medication as hypertension runs in the family.

I also did their online testing. I don’t want to talk about that. It was horrible and I never want to go through that again.

Tonight we have a meeting with Shenton College in regards to Master 12.5. It means another night of madly dashing around after work. I am not looking forward to the dashing around part, but am interested to find out what they offer and how it all works.

Yesterday we went to a friend’s place of a busy bee. She went off travelling around Australia a couple of years ago and arrived home recently to discover that the "friend" renting her house had completely trashed it to the point where ceilings had fallen down and her entire garden was dead. She has held so many pagan community events there and it was horrible to see how someone could have such complete disregard for someone else’s property. So the pagan community got together and we all went around and helped fix a few things up and got the garden kind of in order again. It is going to take a lot more work, but it was a good start. We also pitched in and bought a heap of plants and some soil conditioner and mulch so she can start to green it all up again. She loves her garden so I was glad to be a part of it and help her out.

Well I have fresh batteries in my camera now so I am hoping to get a few picture entries done so you can see what we have been up to around the house.

Just another little piece of me…..

Log in to write a note
November 8, 2009

ths for the lovely note!

November 9, 2009

There is wood under there in the living room in the dining room its the ugliest linoleum you’ve ever seen. I’ve got the wood floor in the kitchen and while its beautiful its really hard on my feet. I have to wear shoes just to wash the dishes because it gets so painful with the neuropathy. I would hate having to wear shoes in the house all the time. Based on how cold the floor is in the extrabedroom – which has wood flooring- I don’t know if a rug would cut it for keeping it warm. The rug in the living room would have to be as big as a carpet anyways LOL. ♥

November 9, 2009

Keep an eye on that blood pressure, you hear? Worrisome!

RYN: *scampers off to look up images of British White shorthairs*

I take meds for my blood pressure. Hopefully they will find the right medication for you soon.