NoJoMo – Fail

Well November has rolled on by and here is Sunny Oz it is Dec 1st. Let the silly season commence. I wrote the title to this entry before I started writing and it has just occured to me – did I fail. On a basic level I guess you could say I did…I didn’t post 1 entry a day, but on a positive note, I have written a lot more recently and for the most part noted more which was the aim of the exercise. So not a complete fail…maybe a pass mark LOL

General updates to follow:

  • Bloody Christmas tree is up. I thought it was going to take me days as I lost the instructions years ago and always threaten to throw the bloody thing out, but this year it went together without a hitch. I am still buying a new and easier one in the post christmas sale though
  • Took Master 12.5 shopping for his annual christmas decoration. My gods the boy has shocking taste. It is loud, clashing and totally kitsch. I have no idea where he gets it from there is just no explanation for it.
  • We have also accepted the offer Master 12.5 recieved for his gifted and talented placment for highschool. Now I need to start saving for the uniforms
  • New job is chugging along nicely, very busy atm so doing some crazy hours, but by doing this I am hoping I will get a few days off between christmas and new year.
  • I am hoping to have a girlfriends daughter come stay in the new year to start the undercoating. She wants to go to Tafe and study art, so I have staid I will pay for her books and art supplies if she will put the undercoat on the walls. She loves to pain and is broke, I hate undercoating and prep so it is a win win situation

Anyway better get back to work

Just another little piece of me…..

Log in to write a note

I love the idea of his own decoration each year, that is sweet!! Do you write the year on each one? Not a fail at more … more entires is a success in it’s own!!

yep.. no failing here. hehe 🙂 For some reason Master 12.5 made me laugh. 😛

November 30, 2009
December 1, 2009

Definitely not a fail! 😉

December 1, 2009

I need painting done after the first of the year and was all set to hire someone to do it for me, but hey… if she’s cute… Wait. I’m guessing I’d at least have to pay her airfare, which will cost me more than hiring a painter here, so… never mind. Adoringly yours,