*****Alot can change in a month*****

pregnancy calendar

7 Weeks 4 Days pregnant

11 weeks 3 days pregnant

Everything looked great….now I am officially excited.

We have vids of little Piglet dancing around in there but I dont have them to share.  Daddy has the disk with him.  It was exciting and made my heart melt.  Only 6 more months to go…I cant wait.

We spot tested the paint in the baby room yesterday, we both really like it so we are going to buy more and stick with that color.  We are going with a sea foam/mint green color and I plan to have everything else be in white, all furniture and such, I think it will look really nice.  My brother and his girlfriend might paint the room for us while we are gone.

We told my family this weekend, dad cried, I think hes still crying about it when no one is looking.  Everyone is excited and I was excited to tell everyone finally.  I cant wait to tell Stephens family.  Moms reaction was about the same as when I got my first tattoo.  Stephen and I put a copy of the ultra sound picture in my moms, Nanas, sister and brothers stockings…….my sister found hers first, ofcourse she already knew.  On the back of the pictures I wrote "Merry Christmas  See you in July!"  When mom pulled hers out she said it was fake, I told her it was real, that was really inside of me.  I dont think she believed it.  When I got my first tattoo she said it was fake, so I rubbed it for her to prove it wasnt coming off.  LOL she was in denial both times.

Im finally excited, thank goodness, its about time.  No more denying Im pregnant, its really real, no more being negative, I want to stay positive from here on out.

So, we head out for New York on Wednesday morning, Im excited, cant wait to get there, we fly back on Sunday.

So, have a wonderful holiday……whatever it is you celebrate.

See you all when I get back!!

pregnancy calendar

 

Visit <a href=’http://answers.yahoo.com’ _fcksavedurl=’http://answers.yahoo.com’>Yahoo! Answers</a> to find the answer to millions of different questions.

Log in to write a note
December 24, 2007

wow that’s really exciting!! Im 11 weeks today so that picture really got me excited too! That’s good that you aren’t as worried now!! happy holidays to you too =)

wow. i know isn’t that nuts! we had a 10 week ultrasound and then a 12 week and holy shit so much was different and bigger. crazy crazy. i went to the “bodyworlds” exhibit recently and saw the fetal stages section (all real babies) and wow, it was so cool to see the major differences 6-7 days makes.

December 24, 2007

Wow! great pic! So big now! Aw. Merry xmas eve!

December 25, 2007

Thanks for sharing the pics. I am so freakin happy for you both, for you all.

December 27, 2007

Haha I bet my mom will react the same way whenever I have my first baby. I can’t believe the baby is already that developed in the 11th week. Hope all goes well in New York. Merry Christmas!