Happy New Years Eve

pregnancy calendar

Our trip to NY was good.  All of the important people now know we are pregnant and everyone is excited.

I dont really feel much like typing the whole trip out right now, not that theres much to say, because I have heartburn and Ive been feeling a bit sick all day.  Yes, heartburn, its my new Thank You token from little Piglet.  Man…..I love this friggin kid already.  Morning sickness, heartburn, constant hunger, uterus stretching cramps, soft stools daily, sometimes more than once a day.  Yep….gotta love it.  Oh, lets not forget, Ive become a little more emotional these days as well.

Anyways, the flight was good, the trip was good.  Im sad to be back home, at work.  We spent most of our days just sleeping……boy was that nice.  Poor Stephen had to sleep on the floor at night…..I felt sooooo bad.  I got the couch.  We didnt have our air mattress this time and even if we did, there wasnt room.

So, like I said, everyone knows were pregnant now. I must say, it was quite nice to see Stephens face light up every time he announced it to someone new.  What a proud poppa he already is.  Hehehe.

We made it out to the bar one night……thats it, again, I felt bad for Stephen.  He never gets to play darts.

His family actually showed up to eat cake this time……unlike last year where no one came.

His mom looked MUCH healthier this time…..that made me happy.  His dad however, looks older and older every time I see him, he looked a little spacey.

We got to go see Grease on Broadway……boy was I overly excited about that.  Stephen wasnt too thrilled, but I sure was.  His aunts and dad arranged it.  Our seats were right on the stage, we were 3 rows back.  I dunno if its my sense of smell or the fact that we were so close, but the first time they lit a cigarette I smelt it right away and turned to Stephen to tell him it was real.  I mean, they hadnt even taken 2 hits off of it yet and I could smell it.  The play was very nice.  The emotional side of me shined through, I started getting teary eyed when they started singing the first song because I was just too excited.  Made me feel sooo silly crying about that, but it was out of my control.  Anyways, like I said, the play was very nice.  When the TV show "Youre the one that I want" was on I didnt like the guy who was picked for Danny.  I got the impression he was a jack ass pervert and I didnt like him in the role of Danny.  My opinion has been validated after seeing the show.  He butchered a few songs, mainly because he was just screaming and he just wasnt believable as Danny. 

They had a limo pick us up in Staten Island and take us to the show in Manhattan.  That was nice, my first ride in a limo ever.  The limo also took us back home.  I took some pictures out the limo window to share with my family so they could get a glimpse of NY, since Ive never taken pictures of it before.  Stephen spilled his drink all over me on the ride into the city.  That was nice.  His aunts and such wanted us to tour 5th Ave to see the window displays, go by the tree, etc etc, but we didnt have time for that.  Too bad, would have been nice, I guess theres always maybe next year.

We went into the new M&M store before the show started.  It was pretty cool……need a light green M&M and a silver one…they have it.  Need an M&M Statue of Liberty, there too.  Thinking about decorating your kitchen with M&M decor……they’ve got what you need.

We didnt get pizza in Brooklyn or Stephens Chinese, which is a bummer.  I was looking forward to the pizza, and I know he was looking forward to at least the Chinese.  It sucks not having transportation.

I think everyone is pleased with our choice to baptize the baby in New York.  I think its only fair since we got married in Texas.  Stephen says we will probably do it at the same church his grandmothers service was at, which is fine with me, it was a very nice church.

Oh, look at me, I said I didnt feel like talking about the trip but yet here I am.  I really should be working.  I havent done anything all day.  No motivation.  Whats the point of coming into work on a Monday, being off on Tuesday and then having to come back on Wednesday, thats so dumb! 

Both flights were good.  The first one was a bit rough and my ears popped the entire time.  The 2nd one was still a little rough and just before we landed he started circling the city then basically slammed on the brakes in mid air…….made me start to feel sick.

So, the last day of the year.  What a year this has been.  Got married, bought a house, found out were having a baby.  Lots of major firsts this year.  Next year promises to be all the more exciting.

My favorite part of this year…….becoming Mrs. H!!!  With finding out Im going to be a mommy coming in at a close 2nd.

Happy New Year……see you next year!

pregnancy calendar

 

Visit <a href=’http://answers.yahoo.com’ _fcksavedurl=’http://answers.yahoo.com’>Yahoo! Answers</a> to find the answer to millions of different questions.

Log in to write a note
December 31, 2007

Aww! It has been a great year. I’m glad your trip to New York went well. Show some pics! I’ve always wanted to go.

January 1, 2008

Sounds fun! Glad you had a good time!

January 1, 2008

Happy Happy New Year. I am still so truly happy for you!!!

January 1, 2008

gosh it’s gone quick, I can’t believe your 12 weeks already!! What an amzing 2007 for you too