New Year, New Beginnings

pregnancy calendar

What a year this will be.

I will turn a quarter of a century old.

Become a mommy.

Things to look forward to.

I realized this morning that this year will be 6 years since Ive graduated high school.  Thats one and a half times longer than I spent there.  Where has the time gone?  It seems like just yesterday I walked across the stage and officially became an adult.

Now, here I am, 6 years later, married, expecting, paying a mortgage, turning 25.  So much changes so fast.

Monday night we hung out at my parents house for a little while, popping fireworks.  My brother put on a nice big show for us.  I started to feel sick around 10ish plus I was tired of witnessing the irresponsibility of my sister and her husband regarding my nephew and the fireworks.  I didnt want to sit there and watch him get blown up.  I think being frustrated about that is what really started to make me feel sick.  So, Stephen and I went home early and were alseep by about a quarter to 11.  No toast, no midnight kiss……nothing……just snoozes.  We had a make believe midnight when we kissed goodnight but thats it.  I had thought maybe we could stay up and celebrate on New York time, but we didnt make it.  Oh well.

Yesterday we spent the day cleaning up around the house and then Craig and Rachel came over for dinner.  Spent a few hours with them, it was nice.

Gotta figure out what I want to do for Stephens birthday on Monday.  My old man is turning 28……whoo wee hes gettin old.  Hehehe.  Honey, I kid!!

I still cant believe Im going to be friggin 25!!!  Mentally I dont feel that old…….I still feel 18.  Geeze louise!!

I dont really have much to talk about today.  Although Im sure thats quite obvious.

So, heres to a wonderful new year!!!!

pregnancy calendar

 

Visit <a href=’http://answers.yahoo.com’ _fcksavedurl=’http://answers.yahoo.com’>Yahoo! Answers</a> to find the answer to millions of different questions.

Log in to write a note
January 2, 2008

Sounds like you are going to have a good busy year. No ideas on the birthday deal. You have already given him the greatest gift your love and a child on the way. What more could he want??

January 2, 2008

So much to look forward to in 2008! I’m excited for you! Haha and I know…I’m gonna be 23 and I feel like I just graduated from high school. It’s nuts just how fast time flies once a person becomes an adult. :-O

January 2, 2008

never mind you didn’t make it to midnight at home, it was already well and truly 2008 in other parts of the world .. like here in Australia – you celebrated with us … so all is good!!

January 2, 2008