Shame on me

pregnancy

Is it wrong to periodically check your registry to see what people have bought for you? 

When we were getting married we did this…..just to see.  It kinda takes the surprise out of it, the only surprise left is "who bought it".

My baby shower in New York is next weekend so I’ve been sneaking peaks at our baby registry…….for a while nothing was bought……now a few things have been bought.  At first it was just small things…..hooded bath towels, healthcare kit…….then someone bought the entire bedding set, wall hangings and such included.  So that was big and exciting.  I checked yesterday and someone had bought us the high chair……then for the heck of it I peaked again today…..thinking surely nothing had been bought and that people would mostly do their shopping this weekend.  Well…our pack n’play has been bought and so has the little play gym. 

I’m anxious to see what else we get.  Honestly I’m getting a bit antsy….what else will we get…..will we get the big items we REALLY need, stroller, carrier, monitor.  What about the things I really want….BeBePod, tubside kneeler, motion monitor, middle ear monitor, swing, jumper, bouncer, more nursery decor/organizers.

I guess it really doesnt matter now does it……its just nice that people buy anything……they really dont have to.  I am and will be appreciative for whatever I get……I just cant afford to buy the rest on my own LOL.

You know, when my sister got pregnant I did lots for her……threw the shower (an awesome one at that) bought her pack n’ play, diaper genie that she really wanted, clothes and other misc items, plus I bought the crib, it was used but still good.  So……I wonder what she will get me?  A few outfits and bottles……Im not really expecting much more……but she may surprise me.

Man, I feel really shameful here…….like I am I dunno…….shame on me for hoping/wishing people will buy me things.

Just be grateful Kim, just be grateful!!

And I am!!  Honestly I am!!

pregnancy

Visit <a href=’http://answers.yahoo.com’ _fcksavedurl=’http://answers.yahoo.com’>Yahoo! Answers</a> to find the answer to millions of different questions.

Log in to write a note
April 3, 2008

LOL. That is part of the whole baby shower excitement!

April 3, 2008

aww! I keep hearing about people checking their registries. I am worried Im going to do the same once everything is set! haha. That’s really exciting though! People are actually buying bigger items. I wouldn’t be expecting that at all myself so i can see why you would be checking and all curious Take care hun =)

April 4, 2008

We cheked our registry when we did it. Of course, not many people bought off of it, so we didn’t get a lot of things we actually needed or wanted. We did get A LOT of clothes and blankets, though. Oh, and the diaper pail I really wanted. My parents and grandma got us the carseat we really wanted and hubby’s grandma got us the stroller/infant carseat we wanted, too.