Staying Afloat……..

That was a good bath we got yesterday, we needed it.  Stephen thought the ambulance could use a little extra cleaning as well and flooded the damn thing out.  He was stuck in that nasty water for 3 or 4 hours, if not longer.  Poor fella.  I reminded him to look out for floating fire ants.  As they are known to pile up and float around when it floods, trying to protect their queen.  Ants and Stephens body dont get along very well so it would have been a BAD thing if he walked into a floating ant bed.

(Thats his partner/our roommate standing on the back of the truck)

I think he drove off in the water because he needed an excuse to buy a new pair of boots.  LOL.

He didnt make it to the news, I watched to make sure.

Goofy boy, I love him.

Life is good, things are good.  I bought some material yesterday, going to do a test run on making my bridesmaid dresses.  We shall see how it turns out.  I have this awesome new sewing machine and I wanna play with it.  If it turns out well, I figure it will be good.  Lots of work for me to do, but hey, if the girls pay for materials, Im thinking 25-30 bucks, its ALOT better than them having to pay 125-130 bucks for a dress they will only wear once.  Trying to help them out.  But we shall see how it works out.  Wish me luck.

I started working on my brothers Christmas/Birthday gift.  Im a half a yard short on fabric for what I wanted to do, so Im trying to figure something else out.  Things look good so far though.

The weekend was nice.  Had an election meeting on Saturday, talked Stephen into driving out with me.  Was nice to catch up with Mrs. Gayle.  Afterwards we went to Wal-Mart to pick up the film he had dropped off.  Ran into some people, got to FINALLY see the new addition to their family, she was sooo cute.  Got their address to send them the invite, introduced them to my Mr. Right.  All was well.

Went to mom and dads so I could pick up my sewing material, fabrics and such, ended up staying there for quite awhile.  No one was home but dad, we ended up going next door to hang out with the neighbor for awhile.  Left there around dark, went to play putt putt, the putt putting was kinda lame, but the games were fun. I got a SHITLOAD of tickets I think I was 3 away from 1000, or 1100, dont remember.  I know Ive never gotten that many tickets before.  We had a good time.  Left there and went to the Catfish Cajun festival.

Got me some Boudin, Stephen got some Gumbo, they were both really good.  Witnessed myself 3 years ago.  I dunno why girls do that to themselves.  I dunno why I allowed it to happen to me.  I just wanted to walk up to her and tell him he wasnt worth it.  The cops came by to make sure everything was alright, she told them yes, but everyone knew he was a cunt hair away from knocking the shit out of her.  He was drunk, and she was pleading with him to stop being mean to her.  All the while, her friends were just standing there.  I hate people.  I hate assholes like that.  Im glad I grew up, Im glad I realized I could do better than that.  Everytime I see a girl like that I want to go up to her and tell her how much better she deserves, and that she will find better, it may take awhile, but eventually she will find better.  It took me 3 years…..I found MUCH better, I couldnt find anyone better if I wanted to.

Im so lucky!

Sunday, we didnt do anything.  He cooked, I sewed.

I love him.

We are currently talking about moving in with my folks to save money.  We shall see how that turns out.

I guess thats about it for now.  Not much to report.  I havent been much of an OD’er lately.  Im sorry.

Log in to write a note
October 17, 2006

wow that is a lot of rain!!! you must be so talented (and brave!) to be making your own bridesmaids dresses!

October 17, 2006

Wow oh wow that IS a lot of rain! I’m glad Stephen was okay…yikes! And that’s so cool that you want to try and sew your bridesmaid dresses. 🙂 That’s a _huge_ project though, good luck!

HOLY CRAP! That is a whole lot of rain!!! Ohhh…good luck with making the bridesmaid dresses. I lack the creativity to do that. Saving money while living with the parents always seems like a good idea, but I would much rather live on our own…my parents are driving us nuts!!! It’s like as soon as you move in you become the child again. I hope that if you do move in with them, that this doesn’t happen to you. *HUGS*

October 22, 2006

Election? My vote goes to the drill sargent(spelling?) from F M J. Too bad the guy from Law & Order C.I. cut short his scenes. That was a bad floord I see, life here has a dry sense of humor….hopefully we’ll get FEMA money….GId Knows we need it and if Foley’s best bud our congressman can’t get it well he can relocate to Georgie’s Birthplace.