Never thought I’d see this day!

Wow. Just wow. Can you believe that our beloved little community has been resurrected?

 

I am so thrilled to come here and find my diary still existed. I could not remember if I had deleted it or not.  A dear friend of mine did download it for me but it so full of extra characters and the spacing was crazy, just trying to read one entry gave me a headache. But here it is, 14 years of memories! And all the letters I had written to my granddaughters.  I’m so grateful and I’m enjoying reading all my entries.

Obviously there are still bugs to work out. I am having a very difficult time trying to figure out how to maneuver around the site. And it looks like I can’t check out some of my favorites during this free trial period. I definitely plan on joining when I get paid Friday. I can’t wait to reconnect with everyone!

So how does everyone else feel about the site coming back?  I’ve read a lot of comments, most people seem happy about it but there are definitely some who still harbor resentment towards Bruce.

I guess once I join I’ll do a recap of the last few years.  Missed this place so much! (((Hugs)))

Log in to write a note
January 30, 2018

I’m so glad to see you here!

January 30, 2018

@jezzybelle So glad to see YOU here!

January 30, 2018

@jezzybelle I can’t see your entries. 🙁

January 30, 2018

@stealthbombshell I don’t understand why that is. All members should be able to see my entries!

January 30, 2018

I am so glad you made your way back here! I know we are friends on FB but its so hard to really talk about things there. Welcome home!!

January 30, 2018

@sillysillysandee I can’t see your entries! 🙁

January 30, 2018

@stealthbombshell Hmm.. that may be either because you dont have a paid account or because I have my posts as members only. Ill make a public post and see if that works.

January 30, 2018

I’m not sure about having to pay to rejoin. It feels like he’s holding our past entries and friends hostage. Idk.. I missed this place, and the therapy of writing… I just don’t know.

January 30, 2018

Welcome back, it’s good to see you here!

January 30, 2018

I’ve had the luxury of being on here for a few months, so I’ve had some time to get used to the changes. It was a little challenging at first (I accidently blocked people and deleted notes by mistake), but the learning curve is not steep. Just keep poking around, use the “Help” site and you’ll get it. Now that I’ve got the hang of it, I really enjoyed it. Hope you will, too.

January 30, 2018

Hey! First entry at OD2! I’m sorry that you can’t visit my journal yet. But there’s nothing exciting going on. Is that a typo? You have grandchildren? I’d always assumed you to be much younger than me. (Although I do have much younger friends with grandkids).

January 30, 2018

I’m so excited to be able to have nice long entries with you and all my friends again. Facebook is way to public to really have an honest venue for my life. I can’t get the paid subscription until Friday either. But I will be getting it. Lots and lots and lots of love my dear friend

January 31, 2018

It is nice to be back home.

February 14, 2018

As a free service, I’m available to remind you that it’s time to catch up on your journal. Not that I’d be so forward without asking.

February 14, 2018

Does it help if I request that you be a friend?