christmas gift,motivate to be better boyfriend

  Talan mentioned to me that he hasnt seen his mother  in a half a year. I told him for my Christmas present I wanted to visit his mother. When Talan came through the door his mother began to tear up and I smiled. We spent the afternoon she told me stories about her sons and stuffed me full of sweets. Talan whos orginaly from Virginia teased me about my West Virginian accent. I told her about my level of education (my associates and bachelors degrees) and about my family. Talan’s mother told me she was proud that he ended up with a girl like because she like traditional values. Talan told me he doesnt understand how I could like a man who weighs 315 pounds. He went into shock when I told him I love his personality and his heart. His weight doesnt matter as long as he’s healthy and have good intentions. His mother smiles and large smiled and told Talan she believes that Talan found him a good one. I spent the afternoon visiting and and we went back to my house to finish his laundry. I believe I couldn’t of gave his mother a better Christmas present…her own sons time for the afternoon!

 My house is a mess! I was humilated to admit it to Talan. When Talan saw my house when we first got together I thought he’d leave I was wrong. Last night Talan hung around my house playing his guitar help me clean my house some and even cooked me dinner. I caught myself helping him clean the house theres something about him helping me making me feel better about my housing arrangements. Talan tells me the more I clean the better I feel I believe he’s right because unlike everyone I have ever been a relationship with he doesnt shame me but motivate me to clean. I know its strange but I like the way he does it.

 I got to get off the internet and meet a boyfriend for dinner. Sorry this diary isnt interesting but at least life is getting better…BYE!

Log in to write a note
December 11, 2013

It sounds like things are going really well with y’all!

December 11, 2013

interesting isn’t half as interesting as it’s desperately hoped to be. You’re fine.