A little background

I was born in West Germany.  My biological father was stationed in West Germany during Vietnam period.  My mom and he lived on the army base in Landstuhl.  i was born in the army hospital.  Obviously, I have no memories of this, but it is an interesting fact that I have latched on to.  In fact, I visited a bunch of countries in Europe before I was 2 years old.

My mom and biological father (BF) met in college at St Mary’s College of MD.  it was a two year school then.  My mom’s family lived down there.  My BF’s father was stationed there.  He was a dentist in the Navy and stationed at Pax River Naval Airbase.

My mom got married to him after her freshman year at school.  Her older sister (1 year older) was graduating and getting married to my BF’s best friend.  My mom’s parents thought her main purpose in life was to get married and have kids… so they weren’t very supportive of her continuing on in school… so she got married too.

He then enlisted because he would have been drafted, but by enlisting he got to chose what he wanted to do.  he was smart and tested well and got to do an office job in West Germany doing computer programming.

From what my mom tells me, my BF was cheating on her and she gave him an ultimatum… get rid of her or she was taking me and going back home… he said see ya. 

Log in to write a note

Interesting entries…… I need to write something like this instead of the usual foolishness I write…….