04/19/2013

 

 We’re in our new place, and lilly loves her new room.  It seems much bigger than my last place, which is great.  I’m getting annoyed at the drive back and forth to get and drop off lilly, but we’ve worked some things out so we’re not driving as much.  We keep getting snow.  It’s like at least a foot deep outside, and it’s freaking almost may.  Ridiculous.    Lilly brought home RSV, so littel guy  is miserable, and i’m miserable.  The doctor gave us a nebulizer and some steroids and some other crap.  i’ll post pictures later of the new place.. With everybody being sick, we honestly still have a long way to go for unpacking.  

I’ve missed two days ( a weeks worth for me) of school because of this.  I can’t breathe, i can’t sleep, i’m coughing so hard I almost pee myself every 5 minutes… I’m miserable.  
 

 

 not to mention i have a fever and i’m apparently really contagious.  plus we have parents who (sometimes although i hate it) bring their little ones to class.. and baby’s just shouldn’t get this!  Soo If i get  bad grade, i guess that’s what i get, but This sucks, and I don’t want everybody to get it.    unfortunately, i’ve had a few big projects this week which i had to miss presenting on because of this (although i wasn’t exactly looking forward to presenting them anyway)

 

 On saturday PTK (phi theta kappa) is having their bi-annual induction day.  I went last fall, and it’s basically just this thing where new members are invited to come to this.. thing.  There’s food and drink, the advisor says a few words about what ptk is, the president of the college says a few words, and then the president of the club says a few words.. BUT THATS ME THIS TIME.  Yikes..  I have no idea what I should say at all.  fun.  And then I like, swear them in basically, and it looks like a giant cult and that’ll be that.  

The  move went relatively well, i’d say.  nothing major to report on.   Seans father wants to come to pick up the wood stove and fridge, which would be fine except that means i have to go back and unlock the door for him and probably deal with his ass with lilly under arm.  I very much dislike seans father, and I don’t want to deal with lilly who hasn’t seen him in 6 months or so once we’re there while he’s trying to do stuff.  Sooo because this is also a man I have had kicked out of my house, I’m going to see if i can line up when my parents will be at my house and when his dad will be there so i just don’t have to deal with it.  

I hope you’re all doing well, and I hope you’re all staying safe.   My thoughts are with those of you in texas and mass.  I’m so sorry for all of your losses.
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

<a href="http://www.widgetbox.com/widget/countuptimer&quot; _fcksavedurl="http://www.widgetbox.com/widget/countuptimer"&gt;)</a><a href="http://www.widgetbox.com/&quot; _fcksavedurl="http://www.widgetbox.com/"></a&gt;

Log in to write a note