Screaming, I say.

 

 So  I meet his parents on friday.  Noooot looking forward to this.  We’ve been dating a few months shy of a year, and normally this sort of thing, at least for me, is done somewhere in the first 6 months (if not much sooner as has been my history).  Is this what an adult relationship is like?    They’re driving up here from Iowa, and they’ll be here sometime after dinner time, and chris gets off of work around 7something.  I don’t know if they’ll want alone time before he introduces us all, or if.. anything.  I know nothing.  

Actually, that’s false.  I know they’re loud and have no boundaries, and they know very little about me.  And they’ll be meeting me And the kids.. So.. That’s .. ugh.  I’m not looking forward to this.  I already think they hate me for "stealing" their son away.  Damn guys, he’s 26.  Maybe time to let go a bit?  

 

 

 I know our house isn’t unpacked completely yet.  I know i have finals coming up and any extra time should be spent still trying to get better, or study for finals, or practicing my solo.  Wish this could have waited like two weeks.. like damn.

So that’ll be something.  Christina has been trying to find a day that works for both of us to see each other.. It hasn’t been working out well.  We’re both apparently swamped this month until school is over.

Little G’s birthday is coming up in a month, and I’ve invited Christina And Sara up for the event.  This is the first childs birthday where somebody outside of family has been invited.  I thought lilly might like to see them both, I felt like sara should actually meet G, and both of the girls should meet Christopher.  I don’t know how well the girls will get along, or how well i’ll get along with sara all together, honestly.  It’s been a while since i’ve seen her, and she’s.. Well, she’s lost the weight again, does that explain enough?  

Sidebar:

 

 I feel you should all know, that little guy has a thing for feet.  He’ll sit by your feet and give them kisses or smell them or touch them with his pointer finger.. Little guy just loves feet, and is currently trying to play with my purple toe nails.  

So far, I’m still getting a’s in my classes, but i’m worried i wont be by the end of the semester due to my illnesses.    Let’s hope.  

I also made homemade baked potato soup for dinner.  =)  I forget how much I love cooking.  It puts me in a MUCH better mood for the entire day when I have a good home cooked meal either planned or in the works.  It makes me feel  like I’m a good wife and mother, and it fills me with happy.  

 

 
the feminist inside me is screaming.

 

 

 

<a href="http://www.widgetbox.com/widget/countuptimer&quot; _fcksavedurl="http://www.widgetbox.com/widget/countuptimer"&gt;)</a><a href="http://www.widgetbox.com/&quot; _fcksavedurl="http://www.widgetbox.com/"></a&gt;

Log in to write a note