I figured it was about time I did this..

So.  We’ve been busy.  I don’t even know where to begin or where I"ve left off.  My daughter came home from a visit from her fathers with burns on her crotch in mid may. He has not had contact with her since, she’s in therapy, and she’s reverting to a much younger version of herself (accidents, dependence, trouble sleeping) Sean has asked to see her two times, once the day  after the order for protection was cancelled because we can’t prove he did it intentionally, and once on june 10th.  That’s it.   I wish her father could be a part of her life, but shes’ better off and that’s more apparent than ever.  was My last semesters classes ended mostly okay.
Little guy is ONE.  Holy freaking crap, right?  He’s crawling like a champ and babbling, and has 10 teeth!  He’s still not talking or walking but we’re not freaking out yet!  He weighs 28ish pounds, lilly weighs 31. 
Chris and I have had our ups and downs but it’s been quite lovely lately  He’s now working as a security guard, and I’m working in a boys home but recently got an offer at a daycare that’s hard to beat although is at a church (i’m not religious) so i’m having a hard time trying to figure out what to do.  I’ve officially applied for the position, it would work better for my family and the timing couldn’t be better.. we’ll see what happens.

I got to spend a lovely but stressful day at the mall of america with chris earlier this week for his job and gosh it was great.  We haven’t had much time just the two of us  like really.. ever.  It was great. =)  

I’m taking summer classes and they’re… well, they’re going.  I had to drop one of my classes even though i loved it because work consistently kept me late causing me to miss the first 10 minutes and she has a "more than 10 minutes late and you’re absent " rule and I couldn’t get the grade I needed to keep my gpa up if i missed anymore.  I’m rocking a 99.7 in my photography class (AND LOVING IT) and getting a high-medium grade in human bio and falling in love with the human biology.  I am absolutely fascinated with the body, and i’m just.. loving it.  Is it hard? Yes.  But i’m doing it.  
.. I’m trying to do it
… BUT MOSTLY i am actually doing it.
 Above the curve is all that counts.. right?

When i’m done with my photography class, i’ll put the pictures up on here.  I’m actually very proud of them and myself for.. finding them? doing them? shooting them? whatever.  It’s the first real thing I’ve done where i can stand back and say.  I did that.  Isn’t this pretty cool?  I DID THAT ALL BY MYSELF.  =)

I hope you’re all wonderful.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

lilypie pregnancy tickers

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

<a href="http://www.widgetbox.com/widget/countuptimer&quot; _fcksavedurl="http://www.widgetbox.com/widget/countuptimer"&gt;)</a><a href="http://www.widgetbox.com/&quot; _fcksavedurl="http://www.widgetbox.com/"></a&gt;

Log in to write a note
August 12, 2013

I’ve been wondering what your statuses have been about with her in therapy and something about burns. I’m so sorry! What an ass!