Headstrong

I remember staring at you
Standing in the street by the car in the darkness
Staring
Not moving
And how I wanted to touch you
Wanted to taste your mouth
It took every ounce of will in my body to be still
I wanted to clutch you
But I didn’t want to move
Indulging in that silence
In the space between us
And I thought then, that you would truly let me do anything
It was a dangerous taste on my tongue
I find myself on the edge of panic with you
On the edge of furious passion
Anger
And absolute surrender
The thought of you takes me to places I don’t want to go
Seducing me with havoc
Chaos
The destruction of order and sense
I remember it
I remember it clearly when my exhale bursts out against your glistening skin
When I clutch at your body and press my teeth into your shoulder
Fear and euphoria swirling in my head
Between my legs and in my shins
I’m still standing there
Staring at you, not saying anything
Waiting for the world to fall apart

Log in to write a note