אני קושית יפה/I’m a Cute Black Girl Pg 12

This week I found a skirt that belonged to my Late Mother, and I had planned to give away. Felt like there was a reason why I never gave it away. Hashem must have known all along that I would be taking on this journey and would miss my mom so much during this time.

This weekend last weeks ‘Jews By Choice’ are graduating and so I will be going to Shul tonight and tomorrow morning, hence why I am wearing my mom’s skirt today. Even though in progressive Shuls women are allowed to wear pants and show their shoulders, I feel like when I am going in G-d’s house I should show him some respect and wear a skirt/dress and make sure my shoulders are covered.

Yesterday we only had a Hebrew class. During the class I only realized just how much harder Hebrew would be getting, but slowly I am finding myself able to read whole Hebrew words and I know if I really put more of myself into this new life, I will be able to grasp it.

 

קידוש    – I was able to read that word by myself last night. Paint Letters is the word. The Prayer over Wine.

 

 

Log in to write a note