אני קושית יפה/I’m a Cute Black Girl Pg 24

Guess I was stressing about how everything was going to be arranged for the Model Pesach Seder, for no reason. Last night it was discussed and as of a few minutes ago we have managed to finalize most things, if not everything.

Of course I took on the lead role…I declared myself as the person that would organize it all. Last night I put on my IT/Controlling Hat on and made a few spreadsheets for the different courses; on which foods of the Seder and Decor Items and Drinks was listed and via WhatsApp everyone declared what they would bring.

I hope all will go well.

Last night during Hebrew we finished up assigning readings to everyone and I think Tuesday will be a great night.

I am still hoping I will find Disposable Pesach Seder Plates, but South Africa doesn’t seem to have any. My sister offered to purchase, a proper and nice Seder Plate for me one last night. As much as I would love my very own one, I don’t feel right asking her to buy me one. I told her that eventually I will get one but right now since the Chag is literally just a few days away; I will make an arrangement for this year and will be better prepared for the next Pesach Chag.

I don’t know when last I actually celebrated a full Pesach Seder, heck I don’t know when last I celebrated Pesach in anyway, besides munching on a ready made kneidal, bought from a shop. I am so looking forward to physical start off my Jewish Life. Yes, I have observed Shabbat and been present and active in the classes and conversion events, but the way I am feeling for what is to happen next week, makes me feel so mature and fulfilled.

Even though it is a Progressive Shul, and I am not expecting anyone else to dress up, I already have an outfit prepared for Tuesday Night (Model Pesach Seder for the Class) and the actual 1st night Pesach Seder which I will be celebrating at the Shul.

But now that I think about it, how can I be all dressed up when I will be helping set up the dinner and all the possible wine and food spills? I guess what I was planning on wearing on the Tuesday I can actually wear for Friday Night at Shul and I still will dress up a lil for Tuesday night. And so what it I spill…that only means I had a great time, right?

So after a lot of ‘googling’ and with a lot of MoiNonPlus , I have found what I am looking for!

#HUGESMILEONMYFACE

Log in to write a note