אני קושית יפה/I’m a Cute Black Girl Pg 40

Toady I woke up with this drive of creating a Jewish Home. I mean I guess I have started with all the things that my sister has given me.

  • Channukiah
  • Shabbat Challah Board
  • Challah Cover
  • Kiddush Cups

But while browsing the net I saw so much more…

   

 

Now I have spoken to my Mentor Rabbi, and she told me that once I have converted she will put a Mezuzah up for me.

Since I met my husband he has always told me to pray whenever I got into my car. I am not going to lie and say that I have ever done that…well I may have once or twice. During one of my classes or maybe it was a Shabbat at my Shul when one of my many Rabbis joked how Jews love to pray and they have a prayer for pretty much everything, I started thinking about all the prayers and how I can incorporate them into my life and home. So for now I have printed the below two and I have even laminated them.

See the source image I will put this one up next to my bed.

 

Traveler's Prayer Tefilat Haderech Jewish Prayer. image 1 This prayer I intend to put in my car.

I am even thinking of getting a prayer for the house.

Hamsa Wall Hanging with Home Blessing (English). Armenian Ceramic - 1 Hamsa Wall Hanging with Home Blessing (Hebrew). Armenian Ceramic - 1

Every time I see Hebrew I try and read it before I read the transliteration, I always read the English; I think it is important to know what I am saying to Hashem.

Just realized that since I will have the Mezuzah I wouldn’t need the Blessing for the House. Well…I am sure I could. I am sure it can never be a bad thing to pray too much.

The past few days I have been finalizing our trip to the Jewish and Holocaust Museum. We will be going on Sunday and a friend of mine will be our tour guide for the Holocaust. I am really looking forward to going.

Log in to write a note

This is great! 🙂 I wish our museum had a Holocaust part but it’s mainly town history and surrounding areas and the Wars… ugh.

June 9, 2022

@sambucathedestroyer – as excited as I am do be going to the museums, I am a lil nervous about the Holocaust. But I am so happy that a good friend of mine will be our tour leader and my husband will be there with me.

@ncumisa
שלום מיט דיר

June 9, 2022

Even though we are Catholic, my sister had a Mezuzah on her front door, too. Her boyfriend was Jewish, so she did it out of respect for him.

June 9, 2022

That is nice of our sister.

A lil while back when I was trying to follow Christianity, I saw that there are Christian Mezuzahs. I was on mission to get them, but couldn’t find them locally.