אני קושית יפה/I’m a Cute Black Girl Pg 40

I was an early bird today. I was about an hour early…I was aiming go avoid possible traffic and lack of parking due to a rugby game happening in the area…buy I know I was just excited to be in a community.

Since I was early, I got to size up on my competition. And let’s say that before any tasting had begun, I knew that I had lost.

The above cake was baked by a fellow student. And oh my gosh was it good.

Also baked by fellow student.  I was very impressed with the presentation.

The above cake was what I presented.  Now I am not one to tweak my on horn  but…it actually was good…at least that is what I thought. The crust was a lil hard and dry but the filling was rather nice.

By the time I got to taste this cake there was none left…so not sure how it tasted but I know it didn’t win.

In total there were 11 cakes to taste and after all the tasting, I was quick to make my vote, but I felt like I had had way too much cheesecake so I had to down a few glasses of water afterwards.

Cake number 2, was the winning cake. And it sure did deserve it.

As much as I would have liked to have won, I know the better cake one. So I now know what I am up against and will be spending the next year baking many cheesecakes.  I will win!!!

 

Log in to write a note

Y’all are making me hungry damnit.

June 5, 2022

Lol!!!

June 4, 2022

Mmmm cheesecake! They all look lovely. I doubt I could taste so many and decide. Maybe with a cup of coffee…

June 5, 2022

That is what I thought at first too…but we were giving about a teaspoon of each.

June 5, 2022

What kind of cake was the one you presented?  They all look so so yummy…makes me hungry!!  What was the fifth picture from the bottom?  It looks interesting.

June 7, 2022

My Cake is the 4th one from the top. It was an Oreo Cheesecake. I remember finding that one (#7 / 5th from the bottom) to be rather dry.

June 5, 2022

Oh, so they were all cheesecakes?  I missed that somehow.

June 7, 2022

yip, all cheesecakes.