אני קושית יפה/I’m a Cute Black Girl Pg 88

Just across the road from my work is a lil tuckshop Peddler Tuckshop, Noble Park - Restaurant Reviews, Phone Number & Photos -  Tripadvisor that I often pop into during work… Grab a lil midday snack, drink and when I started to go there I never felt uncomfortable.

Of course I was just some Bold Style needing to be served.

But then I converted and started wearing my Magen David necklace… Pendant “Magen David” – Yoffi ‒ The ... Still I felt fine walking in there. I mean even though it was a Muslim owned and run tuckshop, they still served me with a smile and I would smile back, we greeted each other, everything has always been cordial.

But then October 7 2023, Hamas Massacre ... happened. Sectar was on the rise. But still I wore my Magen David necklace proudly and over the past almost Monday since the war broke out I have been wearing more Jewlery symbolizing my Jewish Identity Israel at Heart Bracelet by Shlomit Ofir | Unique Gift Made in Israel |  Support October 7th Victims — Poppy Lane (Bought that from Shlomit Ofir Shlomit Ofir | Designer Jewelry | Online Shop – Shlomit Ofir) and Blue Opal Hamsa Silver Bracelet | aJudaica.com (Got that from a friend as a Conversion Gift) and Bring Them Back' Necklace – Oregon For Israel (I got from my sister) and BRING BACK GOD WRISTBAND I wear around my wrist.

I wear all this proudly and am prepared to stand up for it should I ever be confronted. But for some reason today I felt a bit conscious going into the tuckshop. Over the past 6 months I have been going in there and I have noticed them glance over my jewelry, but they have never said anything. Maybe it is because yesterday there was a PRO-PALESTINE demonstration outside my shul and tomorrow there will be one in Sandton JHB at the US Embassy…that got me feeling a lil shaky…but I was craving some Deli Samoosas 6 Pack (Assorted Item - Supplied At Random) | Starters &  Sides | Ready Meals | Fresh Food | Food | Checkers ZA so I went in there. And I am generally a smiley and cheerful person so I will smile and greet everyone that I pass. As I walked in there, and the Muslim Cashier glanced at my necklaces and saw my wrist band he just smiled back at me and wished me a good day after I paid and left.

Bold Groovy

Bold Groovy

Bold Groovy

Even though I hate what is going on in Gaza/Israel right now, I don’t hate any innocent person. May they be Muslim, Atheists, Jewish, Christian or of any other religion. Just as long as you don’t want hurt innocent people or follow a terrorist group I will hold nothing against you!

I can’t believe it has been Monday since Israeli/Jewish youngsters went to the desert to dance in Bold Style . It has been Monday that 134 Israelis have been kept in tunnels and in houses which are not theirs. Monday of having been RAPED! emotional and physical ABUSED!

Just like every other Shabbat since the 7th of October 2023 I will light a Yahrzeit Candle When Do You Light Yizkor (memorial) Candles On Yom Kippur?, 55% OFFl I hope many others will be doing the same too. This war needs to end! The Hostages need to be released and returned to any home left for them.

 

    

 

   

 

 

 

Log in to write a note