Anti-Climax

All day I have been looking forward to getting home and being with my husband. It has been such a long time since I actually felt excited to come home to him… we talked and just reminisced over the weekend and how we enjoyed getting close and just being the normal us. He said how he planed to go to Ladysmith soon and sort out his ID so we can officially/legally be called and seen as husband and wife….

I get home….and it is all quiet. Which is odd because when he is working from home he would have the TV on and some news or music channel would be blarring.  So I call out to him and he calls out….he is in the study….

….I get there and I see it immediately.  Well I sense it. We briefly talk and I just nod and smile….but just before I walk out of the room I ask him….

“DID YOU SEE YOUR FRIEND?”

I already know the answer but he confirms it…so I walk out. So much for thinking I was going to have a nice night at home with my husband.

Log in to write a note
kat
September 20, 2021

hope he gets it worked out soon

September 20, 2021

Not trying to be obtuse here, but what do you mean by “Your Friend”…?

September 20, 2021

@tigerhawk

Liquor Store.

September 20, 2021

@ncumisa – Ah.  Bleh.

September 21, 2021

@tigerhawk – and now the FUCKHEAD has lost his wallet with his cards all in it.