Back @ Work!

This morning I came back to work.

I hate the first day back at work when you have to try and catch up on the emails, orders, deliveries and missed things that happened while I was gone…but thankfully I was able to dig hard and get most of it completed. So tomorrow I just finish up with all the catching up I have to do and on Monday it should be a new and fresh day for me with no real backtracking…

I am still looking for a new job and every day I keep applying for something new but nothing has come up, but I am still gonna be positive…and believe that Jar of Hearts.

Actually today while I was talking to a colleague who started working with me late last year and was told that January would be his last month working in the company…the day before his birthday…

Sleepy Hollow 3.0

his wife has been unsuccessful in looking for a job for herself….she is unemployed…and has a kid who goes back to school soon. It is stories like these that makes me realize that I have it Happy Happy Joy Joy , I got a job and a home and family and husband and friends.

Talking about my husband….in my last post I mentioned how I smelt beer money in his breath…I never confronted him about it, but everything went well and so far things have been going well. Like I said in my resolutions that I am not going to dwell too much on him and focus on myself…which kinda hasn’t happened but since I am back at work now and my days are more structured there is no reason why I cannot get my mind on the right path.

I have printed the calendar for my conversion course…and I am getting my mind in the right place for it. It only starts on the 25th of Jan so I have a few weeks to get my stationary….Fairy Mother and everything to do with it….Dream Koala , Allison Dream DemoDream (you should my work desk with all the stationary all over it) SWEET  DREAM and Forgotten Dream DEMO Regular

Which reminds me I should speak to my dad about getting my late mom and his Jewish Ornaments to use until l can get my own…it is expensive stuff to own…but lovely to have!

See the source image See the source image See the source image See the source image

(I see that we study about the mezuzah so I should also get one and hopefully get the rabbi to come to my home and put it up) See the source image

I also received my study calendar so when I feel good about the course, I will book an exam or two and will hopefully put a few more completed subjects to my name.

And tomorrow I plan to wake up early and start my day at Virgin Active. Even though I owe them money for my membership this month…I phoned and set a date for payment for my membership, but thankfully I can still use the gym!

So I am feeling Love Fairy things are feeling Love Fairy

 

Log in to write a note
January 6, 2022

I’m obsessed with stationary, planners, pretty notebooks, journals and pens. I’m a lefty so I obsess over fast drying quality ink. Hope you had a lovely Hanukkah. <3

January 6, 2022

@celestialflutter – Thanks for the Hanukah wish.

Back when I was school the highlight of my Summer Holiday was going stationary shopping for the new year.

I obviously it is natural to you, but I don’t know how you write with the left hand. Apparently that means you are creative…