Bad Habits…

Found a new song that has lyrics I would like to break down…

Heard this Remix by Kooldrank on the radio yesterday….and I am loving it. Good on you Ed Sheeran for using some African House Music to amp up a song…

Every time you come around, you know I can’t say no

Well generally speaking often when my husband wants something from me he knows I can’t say no…he knows how to work me so he can get his way….I am a sucker for him and when I do say no…he will guilt trip me into how he knows this is using “my money” and how he will pay me back for the alcohol or whatever….and how I just want to be controlling…

Every time the sun goes down, I let you take control

Turns out I can be rather controlling…or maybe it is just that I find myself doing everything and so I just control the ay things are done…I don’t think I am controlling…at least I am most definitely not with my family or friends…

My bad habits lead to late nights endin’ alone

These days the nights just seem to end with my rolling to my side of the bed and turning to my kindle or watching Netflix on my phone…and he will turn to his side and watch on his phone. Well that is actually how things have been for a long time…but at least we paid some kind of attention to each other.

I think I like this song too much to bring it down…or maybe it is just that I have nothing to really relate to the lyrics with…I dunno!

Log in to write a note
September 2, 2021

I love Ed Sheeran. I love ‘The Shape of You’.

September 2, 2021

@kartoffeltorte 💓

September 2, 2021

This was a very interesting exercise, if you don’t mind me saying.
I also quite enjoy the song.

September 2, 2021

@cobalt – Don’t mind at all thanks. I often will be listening to a song and listen to the words and feel as if the writer was writing about me or I just connected with the song on some level…so a couple of times in my diary I have broken down lyrics and discussed them referring to myself…it is kinda fun to do…I got the idea from another OD author!