Cry Pretty….

“I’m sorry, but I’m just a girl
Not usually the kind to show my heart to the world
I’m pretty good at keepin’ it together
I hold my composure, for worse or for better”

As a child everyone thought I was this happy kid…well honestly I was…I hated crying and if I did I would make sure no one was around. I never let anyone deep into my soul…I would just let people in enough to know what who I am…but my true sorrows I kept to myself…

Everyone would depend on me and knew that I would always be there for them, because I was so strong and could handle anything…

“You can pretty lie
And say it’s okay
You can pretty smile
And just walk away
Pretty much fake your way through anything
But, you can’t cry pretty” 

Oh I can fake my way through pretty much anything…I can sit in the most boring conversation and drift off to some other place and you would still think you had my undivided attention…

I think the amount of people that have seen me cry, can possible fit on one hand…I guess that is also because I keep a small circle of friends and I stay so close to them that they become family. I don’t let anyone into my circle and if I don’t like you, you will know…people say that I can be rather intimidating and distant…

“When things get ugly
You just got to face that you can’t cry pretty”

My husband is one of the few people that has seen me cry…and he always says that he finds me to look the cutest when I cry…not sure how to take that? I mean I suppose at the time he told me this I thought it was funny….now not so much. I guess I should call up Carrie Underwood and let her know that I can cry pretty…

 

Log in to write a note
August 31, 2021

Crying is fine. Let it out. Great for your health. Cleans out the garbage of body and emotion as long as you don’t take a bath in it 😉 Your husband is a kind man I think. I think he was trying to be kind in what he said. I think the best thing when someone is crying to simply sit with them. Quietly. Patiently. Let them feel they are not alone. Then the emotion passes and a greater bond exists.

August 31, 2021

@scaht Lately he has been the cause of the crying….

August 31, 2021

@ncumisa I am deeply sorry to hear that. I am. I hope it is not violence. I never understood how men could hit women.

August 31, 2021

@scaht No it isn’t violence of any kind. That it one thing I can trust myself that I can stand up for myself and fight back.

It is just emotionally scarring when your husband…the person you trust with your soul and life says the things my husband has said to me. It sucks when him and I have been together for 11 years, almost 3 of those years we were married…but anyway we have been together for so long and we are dealing with the same issues we had when we first started dating and when life was easier.

August 31, 2021

@ncumisa That was vague and wise to be so. I learned much from my past relationships. I learned to look at and see my own stupidity. FEARS. So much conflict in our lives IS based on fear. Anger is a child of fear. Ugly bastard 😉

August 31, 2021

@scaht very true. Anger is a base for many issues inbour personal lives and the world.

Anger and Fear.

August 31, 2021

@ncumisa Sadly, too many fucked up people are too proud to admit they are fucked up and refuse to get help and change for the better of all around them and themselves. Glad I did 😉

August 31, 2021

@scaht