I Have Become a Statistic…

…well technically I always been one…

Attack Graffiti

Lady Writer

The Lady Bear

….and there are so many other Statistics I could fit into…but this morning I discovered that when I see the new numbers of known Covid-19 carriers, tomorrow in the news….my husband and I will make up 2 of them.

The past few days I have had a swollen eye. Didn’t think too much of it since, I am allergic to animals (although I haven’t been around any animals) and when I have sinus or allergies I may sometimes have a swollen eye. Middle of the week it was the  and sine last night it has been the Lady Ice - 3D. It will be swollen for a few hours and then go back to normal size.

This morning I told my sister and she immediately told me to get tested. So I got up, showered and dressed, dragged my husband who was certain he just had the flu and was fine…will talk about him a lil later…and off we went to get tested.

So you know how they stick that bud up your nose and wiggle around in your nostril…well afterwards I sneezed…Windy Monday GT Demo…and ever since; whenever I sneeze I feel like I am being electrocuted and I get shingles up my back and in my arms…Horror Night Drip

So since we have officially been diagnosed with Covid-19, my husband has been blaming me. Well…I have been kinda blaming him too…

Last week Saturday he started with a cough and feeling really shitty…I told him to not go to work and to see a doctor. But being the African that he is, he refused to go and insisted on just self medicating on cough mixture and sucking it up and going to work etc.

Over the days he had been getting worse and I tried to get him to work from home, but he refused to.

So when my eye looked real bad and my sister, HomegirlKneedStitches, insisted that I get tested, I argued with him to come with me. He said at first he would sit in the car, while I got tested. But I was like… Funny Figs We live together and odds are if one of us have it the other would too or would eventually get it.

The whole day whenever he was awake he would say that he got it from me. And I would roll my eyes and reply that odds are he gave it to me and because he refused to see a doc or get tested that he just prolonged it. But whenever I think about it, I realize that we are both being stupid. South Africa is just hitting Stage 5 and since things are only getting worse with this virus it was only a matter of time until we got hit with it. I am just thankful that we have both been Funny Bunny

 

Log in to write a note
May 22, 2022

I’m also glad you are vaxxed. It does seem that the covid symptoms are much milder for those who were vaxxed. Hoping you both recover swiftly.

May 22, 2022

Thanks.

I just got out of fucking quarantine – AND I DON’T MISS IT!!! I can fit into a few statistics too. I’m Jewish, dirt poor and non binary. 😛

May 23, 2022

@sambucathedestroyer – glad you are well and over it.

I am sure there are many more stats we both fit into. But being a Covid carrier is one I wish I didn’t carry…but at least I am off work today/until feel good enough to work and for the next few days I will be home, so saving on petrol and food (since I am not really hungry) @tigerhawk ‘a penny saved is a penny earned.’ – I feel that being sick does kinda feel like I am earning a few pennies 😉

@ncumisa TY 😀 Yeah… Covid sucks!