Lighter but Still Gotta Do More!

I am lazy and wish that just having had the Bariatric Op would be enough…and of course eating less, but that isn’t the truth.

It is all very well to be losing weight, but I should be losing it at a much faster pace…at least that is what I think.

Saw the dietician today and she was happy with me but she gave me some pointers to better my diet and exercise routine.

Wonder Night 99.5 kg

Wonder Night 53.2

I need to focus on prepping my meals and eating healthier. I need to work out! I did book a ‘Kick’ class @ SAs gym partner Virgin Active meets its best IT Partner yet in Mimecast |  Mimecast but that is only on Saturday.

Dietician said I need to increase my set count to 6000 a day. And that is doable. She gave me a workout routine to do at home in the morning and afternoon.

I keep telling myself that I can do this, but I keep letting myself down by not doing…so I just have got to start some time and actually follow through!

Log in to write a note
March 2, 2023

I keep watching things to do to exercise at home more, and I keep thinking of reasons I’m too tired to do it.  I need to get on the ball…I’d like to lose another 10#.  good luck to you!

March 2, 2023

Thank You! Good Luck to you too!

When it comes to habit-forming, The 21/90 rule states that it takes 21 days to make a habit and 90 days to make it a permanent lifestyle change. This means you need to do something consistently for 21 days until it becomes a habit.

I think I should work on the being my next OD chapter. Care to join me?