Remind Me <3 What's Mine is Yours…

We didn’t care if people stared
We’d make out in a crowd somewhere
Somebody’d tell us to get a room
It’s hard to believe that was me and you

I remember when my husband and I started dating. We started long distance but this one week he came down to Cape Town to go to a wedding with me… and all the other guests were surprised when we told them that we just got together…and prior to that night we hadn’t seen each other in over 2 years. 

I miss the way that it felt back then
I wanna feel that way again

Life was so much easier back then. We were young and we could just be us and stay up until the sun rose only to just sleep for a few hours and then get up to live the next day together doing whatever we wanted. 

Even when we were in mixed company it was like there was no one else around us. I had his full attention and he had mine. 

Still to this day…11 years later we know exactly what the other is thinking or going to say. We get each other’s jokes and even without saying it he knows how I will react to something, same as me. 

Been so long that you’d forget
The way I used to kiss your neck

Now days should he do something nice for me or me for him we get suspicious of each other. Not in a bad way but we know each other so well and know that we are so calculated and always want to better each other…okay that sounds wrong but we just get each other and mess around a lot. 

love <a class=#emoji #lovecrown #red #heart #redheart #inlove – Heart Emoji Png Transparent, Png Download , Transparent Png Image – PNGitem” width=”193″ height=”156″ />  love <a class=#emoji #lovecrown #red #heart #redheart #inlove – Heart Emoji Png Transparent, Png Download , Transparent Png Image – PNGitem” width=”193″ height=”156″ /> love #emoji #lovecrown #red #heart #redheart #inlove - Heart Emoji Png  Transparent, Png Download , Transparent Png Image - PNGitem love #emoji #lovecrown #red #heart #redheart #inlove - Heart Emoji Png  Transparent, Png Download , Transparent Png Image - PNGitem love #emoji #lovecrown #red #heart #redheart #inlove - Heart Emoji Png  Transparent, Png Download , Transparent Png Image - PNGitem

This guy, Kane Brown, can really get me feeling the feels and just want to dive onto a cloud and float away.

I so would have danced to this song on my wedding day…but I didn’t know of Kane Brown then and I was just getting into my Country Music love…

Wasn’t really looking when you caught my eyes

I was just looking for a pair of UGG boots when I met him…and then I was just referencing a Book Title when I started a conversation with him. It is funny how the Universe and Angels all come together to make something happen. At least that is what I like to think.

What’s mine is yours
Every breathe I take, every choice I make

I wish he would see that what he does affects me…how it isn’t just about him anymore. I mean I do selfish things too but most of the things I do everyday; I think about how it will affect him and make him feel. Isn’t that what a marriage is all about?

You got all of me and I don’t need it anymore
What’s mine is yours
What’s mine is yours
What’s mine is yours

He often gets jealous when my attention is elsewhere…in a book…friends or family. I mean it irritates me how I am okay when he is all focused on his phone while we are just doing or thang and chilling….but when he doesn’t have anything to do and I am busy, he needs my attention. Well now that I think about it…I sometimes get like that too, but damn is it irritating.

He has all of me and I hope he knows…I just wish that he would sometimes recognise that and give me some affirmation of that…well he says it and does get clingy but I would like some gifts and him showing his love for me in other ways too

Take this ring
Forever now

 I wonder if he has found his wedding ring?? Last night for some reason I forgot to put mine on when I went to meet my sister and her boyfriend…and I felt so naked…but on another note it was exhilarating not having him holding me back.  I was out on my own and doing my own thing…

 

 

Log in to write a note