Stuck! Confused!

Yesterday, I was so sure that I was going to become a Hendrickson but…towards the end of the day I got a picture of my husband’s hand…

I didn’t reply.

While I was cooking supper last night and while I was attempting to clean the flat etc, he went onto a Zoom AA meeting and when we went to sleep, Florita Signature, I could hear him record a voice message about how he was feeling.

When I woke up this morning, he was busy doing Yoga.

While I was getting ready for work…he told me how I was right about him going to AA….many times I told him to go, to just find a support system to release his stresses to…he understands how he isn’t on his own and how he was feeling and the things he was doing was wrong.

I asked him why the change now and not after he was at Rehab, a few years ago. He said at that rehab, it was all about finding G-d and turning to the bible. He went on to say how he has pulled away from Hillsong, since all the Covid Restrictions and Zoom gatherings he no longer feels the connection, and he went on about Pastor Brian and his resigning and harassment charges. I told him, that we don’t know the full story so we cannot judge. I told him how for what he has done he deserves whatever punishment that comes his way and that I hope the victims get the help they need and are able to move on from this scenario, but Pastor Brian was self medicating on Alcohol and Sleeping Tablets, so I hope he gets the help he needs for that. I told him that I will not forget the warmth I felt when I listened to Pastor Brian’s sermons and videos. How when he greeted me, at a service, I felt warmth and respect and he made a positive impact in my life.

I am Magic Owl Personal Use for what lies ahead.

I am too Magic Owl Personal Use to believe that from now on things will be good.

I am Magic Owl Personal Use of really making him go.

I am Magic Owl Personal Use

I dunno what now!

Log in to write a note
March 29, 2022

It sounds like he really wants to do better but it’s just so hard.  I hope he is serious this time so you don’t end up getting hurt again.

March 29, 2022

I hope he is serious too.