Day 7

One week!

Today was actually really good. I was at home most of the day alone and kept myself busy with my dogs and gardens. And then just relaxing.

I have a bit of a downward stage this afternoon so I did have a Valium. But that’s only 1 for today which is a great improvement.

The drugs I’m having at night for the anti drinking make me super tired. So I’ve also been sleeping right through the night the past few nights and it’s feeling amazing.

I use to wake up every night at 3 or 4 or 5 and not sleep afterwards. I’m sure fellow alcohol abusers know that life…

Anyway! A good day. And a celebration of 1 week. 😁

Log in to write a note
November 18, 2021

I wake up at 3-4-5a and I don’t drink… could be my melatonin wearing off non?

November 18, 2021

😎  Well done, let’s work towards 8!