Cancer – yes star sign and more

Let me see I was born at the beginning of July and therefore I am cancer.

I have also had the delights of a Stage 2 Prostate Cancer that I have started treatment for. As it was caught early then I should make a good if not full recovery. But then along came Covid-19 (Coronavirus disease-19) which hasn’t got to me yet and hopefully won’t but given health issues it is more likely if I catch it that it will be serious.

The biggest thing of it is the way people have reacted on the edge of hysteria. If everyone stops stockpiling then there will be plenty on the shelves for everyone. You don;t need a years supply of baked beans, or 3 months of toilet paper when you would only isolate for 7 to may be 14 days. Most peple in employment will manage fairly easily, those on benefits will struggle even more than they have before.

It is good to see that banks and mortgage holders will do some swallowing of payment misses – a smidgeon of heart there maybe? I do though fear for what may happen to the independent shops, the small ones at the centre of a community that could so easily be lost.

Yes, it is a world pandemic – so was Spanish flu 102 years ago – and yes it is serious but for goodness sake do the usual health things like washing your hands, using tissues and it may just be you avoid or have a slighter version.

 

Log in to write a note
March 14, 2020

Yes, the hoarding of things is ridiculous.

March 14, 2020

Our store shelves are becoming more bare also…..I hope you get over your issues…..

April 19, 2020

well things sure have changed,

I am sorry about your diagnosis but I’m glad you caught it early and it’s treatable,

take extra good care of yourself, hugs!