4/18/21

He doesn’t care.

Life is a bit weird at the moment.  I’m at the point where I am trying to find a new job outside of my field because the field I’m in is starting to become toxic to my mental health, but nothing else in other fields is paying what I deserve to be paid. I need to get away from being on computers all day.  I just can’t do this anymore. I want to love computers again.  The state has positions opening up left and right, but the problem is that they require very, very strict qualifications.  Because someone who has a year of experience will not be considered if they don’t have five years.  Bite me.

The other positions opening up that are not in the computer field don’t pay shit and require you to be on call 24/7.  Yeah that’s not happening.  I get annoyed enough when I get calls after hours from my fellow managers.

At least I’m getting vaccinated finally.  Thursday is the first dose.  Not fucking around with the J&J one.  They still refuse to answer  for their negligence with their baby powder.  Fuck them.

R and I are going to hang out and spin in a couple of weeks.  I wanted to hang out with him this weekend, but he was busy.  I need to spin with someone close to me in age that doesn’t annoying me to death.  It’s nothing against my friends who do annoy me, but I have to mentally prepare for them.  During the time we hang out, we’re all fine, but it takes a lot of energy on my part. R doesn’t drain me thankfully.  Never has.  Him, Ricky, Ki (before he got a boyfriend that always comes with him).  They don’t drain me.

I think I may wipe this computer and start over with my audio just to get to where I can spin again.  I am losing my mind with these digital clipping issues.