2013: A Year in Review

 

What an amazing year I have had!

January: Started one of the most amazing years of my life! February: Lily was invited to be a flower girl in my cousin’s wedding. I started a diet in which I started running and eventually lost 35 pounds.

March: Passed my OB/GYN board and became a registered diagnostic Medical sonographer. (Ultrasound tech)

April: Began falling in love with C again.

May: Got a job (my current job) as a Sonographer working in a hospital.

June: Went on my first plane ride with C and Lily. It was AMAZING! C took us over my home town twice and the look on Lily’s face when she looked down was priceless. One of my favorite moments of the year!

July: Ran my first 5K. Ran the colorRun. LOVED the experience and will be doing more next summer. Lily graduated from Preschool.

August: Had so much fun with Lily riding with her on my bike around Lansing.

September: Lily started Kindergarten and a catholic school. C took Lily and me too the zoo. It was really nice. I turned 38. Moved from Lansing back to my home town after being away 20 years.

October: Lily was the flower girl in a cousin’s wedding. She made me very proud. Lily turned 5. Learned from C that he has a 3 year old son. That nearly killed my heart.

November: Found out my good friend Jo has stage 4 cancer.

December: Had a wonderful christmas. Even if 3 days before Mid Michigan had an ice storm that knocked out power to 550,000 people. My parents go theirs back Christmas eve! Whew! I got mine back Christmas night.

Absolutely WONDERFUL and blessed year.

Her

Log in to write a note