It’s Been a Month

It’s been very close to a month since I have seen my 11 year old daughter.  I sent her to live with my sister since I am working one on one with Covid 19 patients.  It’s a sacrifice I never thought I’d have to make, but here we are in a world wide pandemic.

She is coming back to our home town this Tuesday.  She’s still not going to be living with me, but at least I will be able to see her.  She is missing me and she needs to come home.   This will help a lot until I feel comfortable bringing her home to live with me again.  What an awful experience this is.

I have a lot more to say.  I just don’t have it in me right now.

 

Her

Log in to write a note
May 1, 2020

That is such a hard sacrifice, I’m so sorry to hear that it must be so so difficult. Thank you for what you are doing, I know there are many who appreciate it.