A Late Start on NOJOMO

I cannot believe I forgot about NOJOMO! I even wrote about it in my last entry. Man, I am terrible at keeping up with things lately!

 

Anyway, I really have to get used to keeping a diary again. It always helped me process things in the past, so here we go!

These past few weeks have been hard. I found myself slipping back into a dark depression again. I couldn’t handle the emotional roller coaster anymore with the depression and anxiety. Not knowing what to do next in life and not really being able to keep up with myself. I found a low-income counselor to begin talking to. I can only afford to see her once a month, but that is definitely better than nothing. I also began taking a generic antidepressant. I had never been on one before and it has already been helping tremendously even though its only been about 3 weeks (almost anyway). Now that I am thinking a little clearer without the constant worrisome and negative thoughts, I really do not know what to focus on first. My memory needs a bit of help too. I will literally plan out my day the night before and write it down, and I do not remember that I wrote it down or even made a plan until I get ready to lay down for the night. I will lay in bed trying to fall asleep and think “Dang I was intending to do this, this, and this today and didn’t do it.” It’s a problem. It kind of concerning because I am still in my 30s. I feel like I should be able to function better, but maybe its just because of all of the transitions of the past year. There have been so many changes to keep up with provoking emotional ups and downs that maybe I’m having trouble settling down and focusing on things. I don’t know. I know I am rambling in this post, but it is a start in keeping a diary again lol.

Log in to write a note
November 7, 2018

First, you are so pretty! I hope the counseling & medication continue to help you feel better & that writing here will help as well. I am in my 30s too & have such a horrible memory, will be scary to see what it is like in 20 years. Lol

November 10, 2018

@cherrywine_1 Hey! Thank you! And my thoughts exactly! I need to get my memory under control now so it won’t get worse lol

November 8, 2018

I’m glad the medication is helping even out your emotions, that’s awesome – focus can be hard at any age, but I suspect it will get better for you as you go along!

November 10, 2018

@thediarymaster Hey! Thank you for the encouragement. It is definitely appreciated. And I hope you’re right. I hate being all over the place lol.