NoJoMo 18-19: Goodwill Scores

I missed yesterday, but yesterday was pretty great. I got up to get ready to go to church with mom. When I took Max out, I got to meet one of the elderly neighborhood residents here. She lives a few doors down the street for us. Her name is Mrs. Dottie and she was walking her dog Buddy. But upon seeing Max, Buddy got so excited and jerked away from Mrs. Dottie to play with me and Max lol. I let them play for a minute until she walked to us instead of letting Buddy continue to run off. She apologized, and I told her there was no need to apologize. Max LOVES other dogs and hadn’t gotten to play with another dog in a long while. We got to talking, made introductions, and she told me and dad that her husband has stage 3 cancer. We said we’d be praying for him and that if they ever need anything, feel free to come over to ask. I would like to visit with her and get to know her more, but I don’t know if it would be weird in this day and age to just walk and knock on your neighbor’s door lol. I may make her a simple bracelet or something just to say Merry Christmas and as a friendship offering? lol I don’t know. Its a shame that people don’t get to know their neighbors anymore, and I’d kind of like to change that.

Anyway, after church mom and I ran some errands which included a trip to Goodwill just for fun. I had NO intention of purchasing ANYTHING. HOWEVER… lol. I ended up scoring a genuine leather jacket, some CUTE black heeled boots, and two black shirts for $13 total. I haven’t taken pics of the two shirts, here are pics of the jacket and boots.

The boots and probably one of the black shirts will be my Thanksgiving ensemble. Kerri, the girls, and I plan on dressing up, so we can all take pics together while we’re here. Hopefully Josh, dad, and mom will get a little extra fancy too, so that we can take a bunch of family pictures before we stuff ourselves silly on the food lol. As you can see, I am VERY excited for the family being together in a couple of days.

Today has been pretty low key, but productive. I’ve already done a mini ab workout, walked a mile, and helped mom stuff the turkey so it can marinate. I just thought I’d take a moment to write an entry since I missed yesterday. Now I’m off to figure out what to eat for lunch and get some cleaning done. Have a great day yall!!!

Log in to write a note
November 19, 2018

I love the goodwill! Those boots are so cute!

I bet your neighbor would appreciate some small gift for Christmas, that would be such a nice gesture.