6:30 pm July 4th

Cloudy skies, but humid. No real breeze. Starting to regret sitting outside.

Never been a summer person or any season person.

My future just limped by. He didn’t even respond to my greeting. Head down, but you could see the lost look in his face. He lives two doors down and it’s kind of weird seeing him outside at this time. He usually goes out at dawn or the dark of night. His windows are darkend out and there is no lawn chair outside.

Across the way the “odd” neighbors are gathered. It’s good to see them having fun, but the language is something to be desired.  I figure it’s about an hour away from the sparklers, lady fingers, and bottle rockets.

The call to the kids goes unanswered, but it’s OK. I know they are having a good family time together.

It’s 6:45 July the 4th. I’m going to finish writing and go inside. Draw the shades, lock the door and curse the dark.

Log in to write a note
July 5, 2022

I have never been a summer person either.  I love Fall and Winter…Fall is my favorite because I can sit outside on my patio all day if I want.