Another me

I don’t like myself. In fact, I truly hate myself. Maybe I am finally seeing what so many others seem to see in me and that’s the reason why they have all “jumped” ship from my life. I want to change, but I just do not have it in me too. I can’t imagine another me. I can’t afford to go out or be part of something, I can’t. I make just enough to stay in my apartment and get to work and that’s it. I work stupid hours for the same salary week to week. Any and all requests for a raise or help fall on deaf ears both work and personal. Ha Ha, what a joke, personal…

That’s it, that’s all I have right now…

Log in to write a note
May 6, 2022

the only reason you should change who you are is if it is for the better, easier said than done though-get that.  have you tried looking for new employment?

May 7, 2022

@strugglebus I hear you. The job thing though, I’m kind of stuck. No savings and health issues are kind of putting stuff on hold ATM. Thank you for your comments, I appreciate everyone I get.