I guess I am the bad guy.

So little did I know that even though she cheated and left me. Moved a man into my house the same day I gave her the space she needed. Lied and forced this man into my kids lives and immediately played the high school game of calling herself by his last name where she could.

I should do everything in my power to make it easy for her when it comes to the kids.

She saw fit that the oldest watches his brothers while she was going out on the town with her new guy or going camping. Now with this whole Corona I make the mistake to suggest that maybe it’s best the kids just stay put for a few weeks, and well I just got unloaded on.

I should look past the fact that

  1. I effectively made myself homeless, because she said all she needed was space.
  2. I “gave” her my inheritance, my family’s home for the boys.. No mortgage owed, free and clear… I now pay rent.
  3. Besides rent, I pay car payments (she has none), car insurance, utilities… Me.. Not ME and ?? Like Her and Him, 2 incomes
  4. I have been diagnosed with a serious condition that effects everything I do and have done for years.

But, I should just continue to give her everything for the boys, because that’s what a father does…  So as my boys Father I should teach them that no matter what, you should degrade yourself, allow yourself to be fucked over and stepped on, never speak up, and live in a box so that their Mother can have a comfortable life with a man she just thrust into your life, only to find something EVERY TIME to guilt you with even when you have nothing to give.

I never wanted to be this person I am being forced to become.

 

Log in to write a note
March 17, 2020

Curious. Who is forcing you to do this?

March 17, 2020

@snarkle I know what you’re saying, but it’s the fact that people in my “circle” know they can guilt me because of my BPD and it makes them not accept the responsibilities of there actions/inactions. I have hope that when my boys become adults we will all sit down and have an understanding conversation about all of this.

March 17, 2020

Jesus. What a fucking bitch! 🙁

March 18, 2020

Question?  Why can’t you open a bank account for your boys and put money into ever month or so and then give it to them when they are of age?  Or when you see them buy them stuff they want…notice i didn’t say need because she can do that and should do that seeings she has someone else to help with them growing up.